We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever to take your family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Vallejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever to take your family!”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This is my third year to stay at The Woodlands Resort. The kids absolutely love it. It is very family friendly, there are pools for toddlers, pools for kids and another pool geared for adults. There are activities for everyone, shopping is just a few minutes away (they have a free shuttle). If your kids like the water, take them here! Rooms are spacious, they will provide microwaves and refrigerators upon request. Food at their restaurants is a bit pricey but there are tons of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are more expensive but if you can afford it, stay in that section - so nice to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammyofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Grammyofsix,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    312
    145
    61
    49
See reviews for
603
205
19
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This was our 2nd year staying out here and we all had a really GREAT TIME. Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The Staff was very accommodating to our needs during our stay. The activities by the pool for the kids was a HUGE HIT! Kids did not want to leave, they even asked if we could live there!!

We will be back again next year to enjoy everything that the Resort and the Woodlands has to offer! Thanks Again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
tfj5,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on our property with us and others. We love hearing that you and your family had such a great stay. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We spent 6 days at the woodlands resort and had a great time. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more efficient. We stayed in the older section but were shuttled to the pool area any time we wanted. The staff was great. The rooms are a bit dated but so well maintained and clean! The pool and pool area was awesome. Great food at the cool water cafe and reasonably priced. They do have a pricier restaurant but we did not eat there. Great activities around the pool. A wonderful spa for myself and a ladies spa for my wife. Also a great fitness room. A great free shuttle to and from the mall and also Market Square. The woodlands area is beautiful and so well maintained. This resort is a bit older, but for the price you can't come close to the luxury and amenities it offers it's guests anywhere else in the area. We live 4 hours away and have found our summer get away for years to come. Just wish we could get in on some of the deals given away to the local guests who can pop over on the spur of the moment. Beautiful golf course and the grounds in general are amazingly well kept considering the drought we've had in Texas. Thank you to the awesome staff at the woodlands!

Room Tip: More luxary in the rooms near the pool, great deals if you want to stay in the forrest, a bit away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazfam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Zazfam12,
Thank you for the honest review regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are excited to hear that we will become a part of your summer family traditions. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Staying at The Woodlands Resort was an amazing experience for my entire family. The staff was more professional and courteous than any I had come across in any other resort or hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The Oasis of Fun was wonderful for all of us. The breakfast buffet was top notch with the widest varieties of foods and excellent chefs!! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoelleAnderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
NoelleAnderson1,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I stayed at the resort for a few days with my family. Overall it is a good resort. The pool areas were very nice. There were lots of fun activities planned as well (smores, movies under the stars, etc.). The food and spa menu were reasonably priced. The food itself was fair to good. Service was better than that seen at the hyatt, marriott, etc but not as good as what is seen at elite properties. We stayed in the two bedroom George Mitchell suite. The room was very nice and spacious and appropriately sized. Overall it was a good stay and I would consider it again. There is a $10 charge for high speed internet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mille125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
mille125,
Thank you for your candid review regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our George Mitchell Suite and many of our amenities on property. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in your travels in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Love this place. We live in The Woodlands and stay there from time to and we love to use this place as an overflow for guest that come to visit. So much fun for a couples getaway or a family weekend. Close to shopping and great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Sbible,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others and with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a close to home getaway with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My significant other and I spent the weekend here to get away from the working life in Houston, and we had a wonderful stay. The staff was cheery (even with our probably stupid questions about what to do in the Woodlands) and the grounds are beautifully kept. Not a super modern hotel, but that's not what we wanted. We wanted somewhere that felt more like home with views of nature, and that's what we got.

Used the shuttle to the Woodlands Mall, was graciously picked up and dropped off at the times we requested. Visited the pool a lot, there was ample space to swim around, great poolside staff passing out frozen fruit, unlimited water, nice umbrellas. Was able to get a golf cart to take back to our room far back in the resort if needed.

Best of all, free parking! This was a huge factor in deciding where to stay and I was so happy not to have to deal with valet/complicated garages/weird ticket systems while on my vacation. Just a gorgeous experience. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onsilverwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Onsilverwings,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the convenience of some of our amenities. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
1.4 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
421 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Property: The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis Waterscape™ with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing