We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this resort & would definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Loved this resort & would definitely return!”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Visited this resort just for a close to home weekend getaway & thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Wonderful adult and kid friendly atmosphere & ALL staff were exceptional! We will definitely return again & bring the kids next time.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa2871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Theresa2871,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us and others. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving the whole family in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    286
    133
    52
    44
See reviews for
518
190
18
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at the Woodlands Resort for the 2011 Ironman. We paid over $200 a night and the room was old and very dated. After our friend swam 2.5 miles, biked 120 miles and then ran a marathon, we were looking forward to relaxing by the pool. We called the operator for the pool hours and were told she didn't know..."I teenk it clothes at 7". I'm not kidding this woman could barely speak English and she was answering the phone. It was a Saturday night, so we decided to not take her word for it and headed over to the pool. It closed at 10pm. We then attempted to order food for our hungry Ironman and were told they were only serving drinks. Fine. We decided to call room service and have it delivered to the pool. We verified with the kids serving drinks in the snack shack ( and our waiter) that this was okay. After waiting an hour we started wondering where the food was. When we questioned our waiter, he said it was sitting at the counter and they called out several times and none of us had answered( the music was very loud)! There was only one other group at the entire pool at this time!!! These kids were too lazy to walk 15 feet and bring us our food! Oh wait , it gets worse. Picture a large amount of drunk people wandering around everywhere at night. Our building had a large group staying in it for a quincenera. There were half dressed girls in the hallway wandering between rooms with the doors open. They took over the entire floor. At 2am we were awoken by a loud crash and voices as the quincenera guests were ripping the front off the ice machine. Lovely. Low rent rooms, low rent service, low rent guests...all for the "bargain" price of $220!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenJamTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
JenJamTX,
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us during Ironman Texas. We are very sorry to hear you experienced the issues you did during your stay. I assure you that this is not the norm for us and your comments have been sent on to the appropriate departments for review and improvement. We strive to provide a safe and enjoyable stay for all of our guests and are sorry to hear that was not the case with you. Once again, we apologize for your less than stellar experience and hope that we may have the opportunity to earn your business again in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at the Forest Lake part of the Woodlands resort and it wasn't very nice. The patio had spider webs and was not appealing to go out on the patio. You are pretty much paying for the water oasis because the room is below average. Better off going to an actual water park.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagster20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Bagster20,
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We appreciate your business and hope that we will have the opportunity to earn your business again in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This is my third year to stay at The Woodlands Resort. The kids absolutely love it. It is very family friendly, there are pools for toddlers, pools for kids and another pool geared for adults. There are activities for everyone, shopping is just a few minutes away (they have a free shuttle). If your kids like the water, take them here! Rooms are spacious, they will provide microwaves and refrigerators upon request. Food at their restaurants is a bit pricey but there are tons of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are more expensive but if you can afford it, stay in that section - so nice to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammyofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Grammyofsix,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This was our 2nd year staying out here and we all had a really GREAT TIME. Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The Staff was very accommodating to our needs during our stay. The activities by the pool for the kids was a HUGE HIT! Kids did not want to leave, they even asked if we could live there!!

We will be back again next year to enjoy everything that the Resort and the Woodlands has to offer! Thanks Again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
tfj5,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on our property with us and others. We love hearing that you and your family had such a great stay. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We spent 6 days at the woodlands resort and had a great time. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more efficient. We stayed in the older section but were shuttled to the pool area any time we wanted. The staff was great. The rooms are a bit dated but so well maintained and clean! The pool and pool area was awesome. Great food at the cool water cafe and reasonably priced. They do have a pricier restaurant but we did not eat there. Great activities around the pool. A wonderful spa for myself and a ladies spa for my wife. Also a great fitness room. A great free shuttle to and from the mall and also Market Square. The woodlands area is beautiful and so well maintained. This resort is a bit older, but for the price you can't come close to the luxury and amenities it offers it's guests anywhere else in the area. We live 4 hours away and have found our summer get away for years to come. Just wish we could get in on some of the deals given away to the local guests who can pop over on the spur of the moment. Beautiful golf course and the grounds in general are amazingly well kept considering the drought we've had in Texas. Thank you to the awesome staff at the woodlands!

Room Tip: More luxary in the rooms near the pool, great deals if you want to stay in the forrest, a bit away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazfam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Zazfam12,
Thank you for the honest review regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are excited to hear that we will become a part of your summer family traditions. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Staying at The Woodlands Resort was an amazing experience for my entire family. The staff was more professional and courteous than any I had come across in any other resort or hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The Oasis of Fun was wonderful for all of us. The breakfast buffet was top notch with the widest varieties of foods and excellent chefs!! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoelleAnderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
NoelleAnderson1,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.4 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
379 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Property: The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis Waterscape™ with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing