We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good conference venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Woodlands Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Great place to organise a conference thanks to very good facilities and lush surroundings. There are rooms in bungalows (named "Elms" etc) and smaller rooms in buildings surrounding the swimmingpool. The photos are from the latter. Breakfast, snacks and dinner provided with the conference also quite good. I used the lunch breaks for swimming and typically was the only person in the whole pool - but apparantly on weekends it gets busy due to weekend getaways.

Room Tip: The rooms surrounding the pool are fairly new and give easy pool access. The bungalows are closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Hermes_NL,
Thank you for your kind words regarding our conference center. I am glad to hear you were able to escape during your lunch breaks and enjoy our Forest Oasis Waterscape from some swimming and relaxation. What a great use of your break time! It sounds like you perfectly blended business and pleasure during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Overall not too bad, but facility accommodations in need of upgrading. Had a week long meeting. Staff did their best and i had a nice suite, but the interior and bathroom was looking like an old holiday inn hotel. Had a few pest control issues with cockroaches and flying insects. Housekeeping would not leave laundry bags/forms after cleaning. Had to call front desk often to bring bags/forms for next day collection.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Jimmy M,
Thank you fro taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments seriously. We have taken many of our guests comments into account and are currently undergoing a $60 million renovation that began in April. It will include 184 new guestrooms, the refurbishment of our Fairway Pines complex, the addition of a 1000 foot lazy river.

I am sorry to hear you experienced some unwelcome pests during your stay. I assure you we take every effort to prevent these things from happening, but our natural environment is such that occasionally there is an issue. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.

We are also sorry to hear about the laundry issue and have passed your feedback along to our Director of Housekeeping so that we can ensure this does not happen again.

We thank you again for sharing your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is a great business and conference biased resort with very good facilities. Rooms are starting to look a little tired. Food remains good (though a number of us had a complaint or two after one lunch) though very Texan after a few days. Gym is well equipped though could do to be refreshed for towels and cups more often if the place is busy. Overall a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Sagsma,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent time with us. We take great pride in the many industry awards we have won for meeting and conferences and are pleased to hear you agree. Our food offerings regularly receive rave reviews so we are sorry to hear you had a couple of compliants but hope that we were able to resolve them while you were on property. We appreciate your feedback on our fitness center and will pass your suggestions on to the appropriate department for the attention they deserve.

We have taken many of our guests comments into account regarding our guest rooms and are set to undergo a $60 million renovation beginning in April. It will include 184 new guestrooms, the refurbishment of our Fairway Pines complex, the addition of a 1000 foot lazy river. With these improvements we hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My boyfriend and I planned a weekend getaway, and chose this property after touring it beforehand. Little did we know that all of our expectations would be met and exceeded.
Our room was amazing and the view was spectacular! So picturesque and serene. The room was so spacious, and yet was able to make you feel like you were cozily tucked away in nature's paradise.
The entire staff did more than what was required of them to make sure my boyfriend's surprises when off without a hitch. Robert, the valet, was such a good sport and quite the gentleman, when he was asked to take part in my boyfriend's plans.
We only had breakfast there on our stay, but that was more than enough to convince us that this too was another great aspect of the resort.
Everything was amazing, and we'll be making plans to revisit this place very very soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephaniePlano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

StephaniePlano,
It sounds like an amazing weekend! We are so thrilled you and your boyfriend had such a great weekend with us enjoying our serene environment and our resort amenities. Breakfast in The Woodlands Dining Room is a treat not to be missed - we are glad you didn't! We hope to see you two again soon!

Sincerely,
Jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is a great place to have a two or three day business meeting. The meeting room used for the retreat I attended was fabulous; the windows overlooked the water with a variety of bird species landing on the patio in front of the windows. The wide array of food served in the dining room, buffet style, for breakfast and lunch was excellent. I thought the hotel rooms were modest but clean. I was however disappointed that their website indicated that all rooms had balconies or patios and this is NOT the case. Also, expect a long walk down the hallways to some rooms with only one entrance to unload your baggage and parking even further. The Resort does offer regular shuttle service to The Woodlands shopping areas. But if you plan to visit Houston and do not have a rental car expect to pay some large taxi or shuttle service fees.

Room Tip: All rooms do not have patios or balconies; recommend ensuring this is included when reserving your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Joy for Life,
Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that, though you were here for business, you enjoyed our serene natural environment and spectacular views during your meeting.

Our food service is one of our best assets and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the variety and quality we offer in The Woodlands Dining Room during your stay.

I am sorry the website was not more clear that many, but not all of our rooms offer patios and balconies. I imagine it was a disappointment to not be able to sit and enjoy nature from the comfort of your room.

Thank you for sharing some very helpful tips with other potential guests. We are a very spread out property, offering plenty of opportunity to explore and enjoy nature, but some guests don't expect that. Our guest service attendants are on call to pick up and drop off our guests at their rooms or other points around property on one of our surreys at any time. Thank you for mentioning our complimentary shuttle to The Woodlands Town Center for shopping, dining and entertainment - we like our guests to explore our wonderful community.

We do hope to have the pleasure of serving you on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed here four nights for a wedding and we really enjoyed it. Our room was big and had a great view over the lake. It was a great decadence to call and be picked up in golfcarts to go to the pool. Is was not more than a five min walk. The pool was great and the food by the pool was good and reasonably priced.
We had breakfast there one day and it was a great buffe with lots to choose from.
We stayed in the Forest Lake Guest Rooms. Only bad thing was the birds outside started making noise early in the morning, but we slept with earplugs and problem gone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Nohlbergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

The_Nohlbergs,
Thank you for your kind review. We hope the wedding was a great success and the marriage even better. We hope that the next time you are in the states you will visit us again.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This resort is set amongst a golf course and wooded areas with running/hiking trails. It offers various types of accomodations. I stayed for 2 nights for business. Meeting space was nice and open, and the food served in the main restaurant was incredibly good. The property is very well maintained and clean.

Downside, is some of the rooms are a bit dated and they were oversold so a colleague of mine was given a room with only a pull out couch, yet he was charged full price for the room...and they didn't bother to tell him at check in. This to spite having a reservation months in advance with a meeting group of over 200....leads me to downgrade this hotel one notch from excellent as this is a management issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a real bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel26x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dawn_St_Charles,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear your experience with us was pleasant. We are sorry to hear about the experience your colleague had. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests appropriately, but occasionally things happen beyond our control. We will share your comments with the appropriate management for the attention they deserve. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.4 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.4 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#4 of 18 in The Woodlands
442 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort

Address: 2301 N Millbend Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: £125 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis water park with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Woodlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing