We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Three Rivers
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Three Rivers
1 review
“Very Good experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a very good experience at Rodeway Inn. Great customer service, very clean rooms which comes at very reasonable price. This is the best Inn around this area. I would definitely recommend this motel for stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chesterram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    10
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
10
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Teague, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is obviously a little older but has been well kept and has been recently remodeled. Beds are comfy and the rooms are spacious. Internet was very fast. The hotel staff that I checked in with was very pleasant and happy. That first impresion made the exhaustion from the seven hour travel less dreadful. I travel often (6-9 nights permonth) and stay at various hotels around Texas. I would reccomend this facility over several other higher priced hotels in the area that are often staffed by less pleasant people.

Room Tip: Rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Roadway Inn over night on our way to South Padre Island. They put us in a room all the way at the end close to the loud road. It was empty when we arrived at 4pm but by 6pm every room was booked with plant workers that thought it was party time. The room was OLD, the decor was out dated, found a giant dead roach on the floor between the two beds and house keeping missed vacuuming the sunflower seeds from under the bed but in plain view. Someone didn't like the bathroom door because they punched a hole in it and if you wanted a high power massage you just had to turn the shower on. I accidentally put my face into the water stream to wash it and I now have no eye brows! There was trash all over the property and absolutely no maintenance in and around the facility. Had McDonald's for breakfast (which we never eat at because we are health conscience) but it was a much better option than eating in the lobby area that looked like it just had a massive flood and was under reconstruction (but it wasn't)! I will say it was the cheapest motel out of the 4 that are in Three Rivers @ $90 per night including taxes. Next time I will spend the extra $30 and stay down the road at the Best Western.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtx956, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Three Rivers, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Kimberly H

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely important for the continued improvement of our hotel and the service we provide. I do want you to know we treat your feedback with the utmost urgency and will ensure these matters are addressed. We are in renovation period which we are extremely excited about. You might have noticed the Bathroom Granite and Bedding and New A/C Unit. We understand the importance of ensuring our hotel does not provide a dated look or feel. Thank you again for your feedback and please join us again in the near future so you can witness our great transformation.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel...great customer service....got great pricing, great room, great beds....very very clean room and got to do my washing as I stayed...great cable and wifi. My next stay would be here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtx956, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Three Rivers, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Rachel:

Thank you so much for this kind review of our hotel. I certainly appreciate you staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write this complete review. Please come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,

DJ Rathod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very impressed! More fruit with breakfast would be great!! Overall great stay!!! Would stay here again!! Glad we found it!! My Mother like the.pictures on the wall! Thank you for your service we really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deiatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtx956, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Three Rivers, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Three Rivers. I am glad you found your accommodations exceptional. We look forward to your next visit to our newly remodeled rooms at Rodeway Inn - Three Rivers TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This motel was very overpriced for what you got. Most of the places to stay in this area are overpriced. The motel was very old. When you walked in the office, it reeked with Indian food. The room had chipped paint. The shower had one setting, full blast and no way to adjust it. We told the manager about it and he said people love it that way. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. The continental breakfasts are never all that great in most hotels, but this one was especially awful. They had cornflakes and fruit loops but no raisin bran and only white bread. And of course those sickening waffles and sweet rolls. And no fruit. Most places at least have apples or bananas (or both).

Room Tip: If you don't have to stay in Three Rivers, try somewhere else. All the rooms here are overprice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janedoe32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtx956, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Three Rivers, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us, it helps us to grow and fix any areas of improvement. I am very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your recent stay. We have shared your experience with the staff to help improve the service we offer to ensure no other guests have the same experience. We hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I would recommend this hotel. They are friendly and they help you in any way they can. For example, they didnt charge me for a cancellation except they change the day i needed the room for the right day.. Most places charge for cancellaning. The rooms are very clean, have huge beds and looks great inside. This is my second time staying here, even my children liked when they came the first time...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtx956, Manager at Rodeway Inn Three Rivers, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn Three Rivers for your recent visit to the area! The staff was so happy to hear of your rave review of the hotel. We hope Rodeway Inn continues to be your number one choice during your travels to the area! See you next time!

Sincerely,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
0.5 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites
Three Rivers Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Three Rivers
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Three Rivers
Knights Inn Three Rivers
#4 of 5 in Three Rivers
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn-Three Rivers
Best Western Inn-Three Rivers
#3 of 5 in Three Rivers
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Best Western George West Executive Inn
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites George West
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Den Suites at Three Rivers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Three Rivers

Property: Rodeway Inn Three Rivers
Address: 1401 N Harborth Ave, Three Rivers, TX 78071-3209 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Three Rivers 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn in Three Rivers offers a free breakfast, free high speed internet, is pet friendly, and offers all of the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Three Rivers
Three Rivers Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing