We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was from 21-24 Feb 13”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Rooms were excellent, good location, Restaurant was clean but ran out of most items by 8:30, Not what we were expecting. Preregistered got confirmation # and was supposed to receive email confirmation. Never got the email. Hence, when we checked out the price charged was $10.00 more than quoted at the time of confirmation. I was not pleased and the staff said they were unable to fix it. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank go4fun_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omprakash A, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback and I apologize for the issues you experienced at check out. I am presently looking into the billing situation and invite you to contact me or our General Manager directly for more info at 281-357-1500.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we would hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

Quiet, pleasant, fresh linens and great pillows -- just as expected from a Hampton Inn! Selected this one because it was a very short, easy drive to Tomball Regional Medical Center (where I was working for a week). Several excellent restaurants close-by too. Breakfast was fine. Starbucks within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldpages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was our 2nd stay here. The hotel is very clean and beautifully decorated. The lady at the front desk wasn't very friendly. She was very helpful when we asked her to check availabilty for a 2nd night. When we explained that we weren't sure of our plans, she told us we could reserve the room for a 2nd night and if we didn't need it we could cancel the room by noon without having to pay for a 2nd night. While we were checking in there was a guest in line in back of us. As we were leaving I heard her ask the lady at the front desk if they had any firmer pillows. She replied that they did not have firm pillows. Then I remembered what I didn't like about the hotel... the pillows are Very soft and do not give much support! Our room was large & clean, complete with mini frige and microwave. The rooms are nice and dark, except for a flashing light above the bed near the ceiling. My husband and I did not sleep that well. He said the bed was too hard. I didn't think the bed was hard, but I did wake up with a backache. Needless to say we opted not to spend a second night. They offer a good selection for breakfast. Eggs, sausage patty, fruit, oatmeal, waffles, danish, biscuits & gravy. They offer coffee, milk, juice and I think they had tea bags to make your own tea. The breakfast area is clean with lots of different places to sit. It would be nice if they would offer a "grab and go breakfast" if you are pressed for time or if you have to leave before 6am. It's not a bad place to stay...Just bring your own pillow!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisegdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omprakash A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Denise,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I aplogise that your stay with us not exemplary and although we try and make every effort possible to ensure the complete satisfaction of all our guest, there are a few things that sometimes are beyond our control.
For eg. The red light flashing in your room is the smoke detector and is mandated by law, and although that light does not bother most people, it is disturbing for some, and we are very sorry that it kept you up.

On the issue with the pillows, we are mandated by the brand to carry 2 types of pillows only, the duck feather ones and the synthetic pillows and for some guest they are not firm enough. However we will buy a few firmer pillows and have them available to guest on demand, as we cannot put them in rooms at all time, as per the brand standards. We hope on your next stay with us, we would be able to provide them to you, if you would please check with the front desk at the time of checkin.

We do provide breakfast on the run bags for our guest, who need to checkout before 6:00 AM and you will always find them at the front desk, i apolgise that you were not made aware of that fact by our staff and will ensure that they communicate this to all the guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again, should your travel plans bring your to Tomball again.

Regards,

Leighanne Plumlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Very clean and neat facility. Slept like a baby and will go back when in the area. The staff was very friendly. Couldn't ask for a better experience. My room had plenty of space and was very clean. The air conditioner/heater worked perfectly. Breakfast was free and was satisfying. Every thing was fresh. The hot foods were hot and the cold items were cold. Comfortable seating was available. Great area to chat with friends and co-workers. Check in and out was easy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Everybody who works at this Hampton is very friendly, courteous, and efficient. It's a great place to stay, and there are plenty of places to eat in the surrounding area. The shuttle will take guests a certain distance if necessary, but shuttle availability seems a bit spotty, and cab service isn't that great in Tomball. If you're stuck without a vehicle for some reason, plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boatmisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel when visiting family for Thanksgiving. We booked the property based on the positive reviews, and we weren't disappointed. The hotel seemed very new, and it was very clean and quiet (even though the property was pretty full for the holidays).

The room was fairly spacious, as was the bathroom. We appreciated the little touches, such as having extra hooks to hang things in the bathroom, a refrigerator in the room, and the dozens and dozens of television channels (including several premium options). This would be a great amenity if we needed to spend more time in the room than usual, and it certainly was nice in the evenings when we said goodbye to the family for the day.

The hotel is conveniently located off Tomball Parkway and is near to many restaurants, grocery stores, and even a major hospital.

Service was good, although it would have been nice to have been acknowledged as a Hilton Honors member. I think we'd stay here again when visiting family in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omprakash A, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I apologize that you were not recognized as a Hilton Honors member, and will work with our staff to ensure all our members are duly recognized. We appreciate all our Honors members and all the extra effort they make to stay at a Hilton property, even when they have so many choices.
We sincerely hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on a family roadtrip. Our room was clean, quiet and spacious. The boys went for a swim in the outdoor pool, which is small but completely serviceable. The staff was super friendly at check-in and breakfast the next morning. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if we need to be in that part of Houston.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank austx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omprakash A, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will definetly pass on the compliments to our staff members, and hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomball
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Tomball
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#7 of 9 in Tomball
85 reviews
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball

Address: 14100 Medical Complex Dr, Tomball, TX 77377-6247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range: £70 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball hotel offers complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast daily, and 32” HDTVs with over a 100 channels(including about 40 Channels in Hi-Def) for you viewing in the hotel rooms. All our rooms are equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar(Suites Only), and a sofa bed(KIng Standard and Suites only). This Tomball hotel is right off Highway 249, just 25 miles from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball Hotel Tomball
Hampton Inn And Suites Tomball
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing