We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling with picky sisters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Certificate of Excellence
Tomball
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traveling with picky sisters”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My sisters are very picky about their motel rooms. And the ICU Nurse travels with a bottles of bleach and antibacterial solutions and she did not use any of these solutions. The beds were wonderful and everyone rested soundly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    78
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
123
47
9
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is my second time staying here with my wife, and never had any problems. Staff is very friendly and would definitely refer anyone else to stay here. Great breakfast bar and very comfortable pillows and beds. I didn't even want to get up for work the next morning! Extremely CLEAN!!! Loved it =-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angelica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omprakash A, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, at the Hampton our staff strives to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction. Providng the guest with clean and comfortable rooms, a great breakfast to kickstart their day and excellent service with a smile is what we call Hamptonality.
We print all our surveys and post them in our back office, giving the staff an opportunity to see all the guest feedback and it is a great motivator and also a learning tool. So thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you when your travels next bring you back to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I booked room online and it was a gamble. The gamble paid off ! This Hampton is incredible. Welcoming/knowledgeable staff, beautiful property, very nice & clean rooms. The bonus is walking distance to a Wine Bar and Italian restaurant. I will stay at this property again and very much encourage you to as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Our room was nice and clean, breakfast was good, and we both had a good nights sleep both nights! Also, the breakfast was good with plenty to chose from, and the hotel clerks were super helpful. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. I definitely would stay again! :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Rooms were excellent, good location, Restaurant was clean but ran out of most items by 8:30, Not what we were expecting. Preregistered got confirmation # and was supposed to receive email confirmation. Never got the email. Hence, when we checked out the price charged was $10.00 more than quoted at the time of confirmation. I was not pleased and the staff said they were unable to fix it. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank go4fun_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omprakash A, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and I apologize for the issues you experienced at check out. I am presently looking into the billing situation and invite you to contact me or our General Manager directly for more info at 281-357-1500.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we would hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Quiet, pleasant, fresh linens and great pillows -- just as expected from a Hampton Inn! Selected this one because it was a very short, easy drive to Tomball Regional Medical Center (where I was working for a week). Several excellent restaurants close-by too. Breakfast was fine. Starbucks within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldpages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, LA USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was our 2nd stay here. The hotel is very clean and beautifully decorated. The lady at the front desk wasn't very friendly. She was very helpful when we asked her to check availabilty for a 2nd night. When we explained that we weren't sure of our plans, she told us we could reserve the room for a 2nd night and if we didn't need it we could cancel the room by noon without having to pay for a 2nd night. While we were checking in there was a guest in line in back of us. As we were leaving I heard her ask the lady at the front desk if they had any firmer pillows. She replied that they did not have firm pillows. Then I remembered what I didn't like about the hotel... the pillows are Very soft and do not give much support! Our room was large & clean, complete with mini frige and microwave. The rooms are nice and dark, except for a flashing light above the bed near the ceiling. My husband and I did not sleep that well. He said the bed was too hard. I didn't think the bed was hard, but I did wake up with a backache. Needless to say we opted not to spend a second night. They offer a good selection for breakfast. Eggs, sausage patty, fruit, oatmeal, waffles, danish, biscuits & gravy. They offer coffee, milk, juice and I think they had tea bags to make your own tea. The breakfast area is clean with lots of different places to sit. It would be nice if they would offer a "grab and go breakfast" if you are pressed for time or if you have to leave before 6am. It's not a bad place to stay...Just bring your own pillow!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisegdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omprakash A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Denise,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I aplogise that your stay with us not exemplary and although we try and make every effort possible to ensure the complete satisfaction of all our guest, there are a few things that sometimes are beyond our control.
For eg. The red light flashing in your room is the smoke detector and is mandated by law, and although that light does not bother most people, it is disturbing for some, and we are very sorry that it kept you up.

On the issue with the pillows, we are mandated by the brand to carry 2 types of pillows only, the duck feather ones and the synthetic pillows and for some guest they are not firm enough. However we will buy a few firmer pillows and have them available to guest on demand, as we cannot put them in rooms at all time, as per the brand standards. We hope on your next stay with us, we would be able to provide them to you, if you would please check with the front desk at the time of checkin.

We do provide breakfast on the run bags for our guest, who need to checkout before 6:00 AM and you will always find them at the front desk, i apolgise that you were not made aware of that fact by our staff and will ensure that they communicate this to all the guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again, should your travel plans bring your to Tomball again.

Regards,

Leighanne Plumlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomball
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Tomball
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#5 of 9 in Tomball
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Houston Northwest
Courtyard Houston Northwest
#219 of 508 in Houston
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Address: 14100 Medical Complex Dr, Tomball, TX 77377-6247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball hotel offers complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast daily, and 32” HDTVs with over a 100 channels(including about 40 Channels in Hi-Def) for you viewing in the hotel rooms. All our rooms are equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar(Suites Only), and a sofa bed(KIng Standard and Suites only). This Tomball hotel is right off Highway 249, just 25 miles from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tomball
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball Hotel Tomball
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing