We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremly pleased with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

From the moment I walked in I felt well treated and the rooms exceeded my expectations. I spend quite a bit of time in hotels and did not expect this level of care and cleanliness at a Hampton. I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

I just completed a 2 night stay at the Hampton Inn. I thought the hotel was very nice. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I stayed in a king suite which had a lot of room and was very comfortable. The gym was a nice surprise. It had everything you for a great morning workout. The breakfast in the morning was great and they had healthy options also which I enjoyed.
Overall I must say, my stay was a welcomed surprise.
I think the staff and their attention to detail and making sure my stay as comfortable as possible was refreshing and appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zybach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Will stay again when I am in Tomball. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good for a busy family and easy because of the children that we had with us. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Pool was fun for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sammie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Based on my reason for being in Tomball, the location worked very well for me. The room was nice and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. The staff was extremely helpful, especially the breakfast staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SAM387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

On arrival. was checked in by a very friendly and helpful clerk. Once in the room, found a message on the notepad from the housekeeper for our room welcoming us. Throughout our stay I kept up a notepad conversation with the housekeepers. The beds were comfortable, the A/C adequate and quiet, and the fitness room well outfitted. The free breakfast was very good with a daily variety of eggs and meat along with hot oatmeal and waffles. The attendant was quick to replace items when they got low. Every staff member I met was very friendly. Overall a nice stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A1359GXjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our stay at the Tomball Hampton Inn on May 25th and 26th was highlited with great customer service from the hotel staff especially the front desk. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would recommend this Inn to any travelers to Houston Texas areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed here for two nights to attend a wedding in Magnolia. The room was very clean and the hotel generally quiet. The staff was very helpful and paid attention to the little details. The breakfast selection was on par with similar hotels but the space was very nice. I would stay here again if I needed to be in Tomball.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erbele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomball
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Tomball
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#7 of 9 in Tomball
85 reviews
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball

Address: 14100 Medical Complex Dr, Tomball, TX 77377-6247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range: £84 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball hotel offers complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast daily, and 32” HDTVs with over a 100 channels(including about 40 Channels in Hi-Def) for you viewing in the hotel rooms. All our rooms are equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar(Suites Only), and a sofa bed(KIng Standard and Suites only). This Tomball hotel is right off Highway 249, just 25 miles from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball Hotel Tomball
Hampton Inn And Suites Tomball
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing