We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy access and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Certificate of Excellence
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Easy access and great hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel right on Hwy 249. Very easy to get to.

The staff was very efficient, and friendly. I mean every staff member. Every time you would see a member of the staff, whether it was a desk clerk, manager, or cleaning lady, they would speak to you. That's nice! Very comfortable beds and very clean rooms

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    78
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
120
46
9
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was pleasantly appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and check in and check out were quick and easy. The breakfast offered was very good. The bed linens and the towels were also very nice. The bathroom was roomy without wasted space. I would stay here again if in the area and would recommend Hampton Inn as a brand to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel provided the need business tools and comfortable room environment to relax and get my work done in. I would recommend using the hotel services to friends and family that are visiting the area. I will plan to use the hotel in my next retrun trip to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Lobby and downstairs had strong sewer smell after rain. Staff said it was a city problem. Actually it is a hotel problem because I won't be staying there again and I normally like Hampton. room was comfortable and staff was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Super clean, very spacious rooms. Can't say enough good things about it. I will definitely stay there again when working in the area. The only slightly negative comment is that I would skip the breakfast - nothing worth eating and the coffee was weak... not drinkable for me. But other than that, this hotel was a pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Arleen_NYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISTomball, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball!

We rely heavily on guest feedback to continue to improve our property and greatly appreciate your feedback so we can make adjustments for your future stays
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our wonderful hotel. We greatly appreciate you as our guest and are thrilled that we have met and/or exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again real soon.
We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel, all of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball aim to ensure that our guests needs meet and/or exceed expectations. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikeville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Did not get greeted as Hilton Honors, and could not get help with a room changeover when discovered toilet was dysfunctional. I had to move myself even thought I have limited use of one of my arms, and did not cause the problems. Rather than offer me an upgrade as a result of the experience, the desk personnel told me that I would have a suite "because that was all [they] have."

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Renay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISTomball, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball!

Please accept my sincerest apologies, as I see we did not exceed all expectations during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback so we can work to improve our property and staff for your future stays with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent location, easy access to shopping and dining in Tomball. Clean rooms, professional service, good healthy complimentary breakfast served from 6 AM to 10 AM. I always enjoy staying here when I visit family in Tomball.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISTomball, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball.

We value your patronage and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you on your next visit to Tomball
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomball
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#5 of 9 in Tomball
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Tomball
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
11.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Address: 14100 Medical Complex Dr, Tomball, TX 77377-6247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball hotel offers complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast daily, and 32” HDTVs with over a 100 channels(including about 40 Channels in Hi-Def) for you viewing in the hotel rooms. All our rooms are equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar(Suites Only), and a sofa bed(KIng Standard and Suites only). This Tomball hotel is right off Highway 249, just 25 miles from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tomball
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball Hotel Tomball
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing