We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No elevator service this weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No elevator service this weekend.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed at this La Quinta several times. It is clean and quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is good and the breakfast room is large and comfortable.
During my last stay, the only elevator in the place was not functional from Saturday afternoon til at least Sunday morning. Although I was able to walk to the Third floor myself, there were some elderly people in a wedding party that were anxiously asking about a time-line for fixing it. The staff was rather dismissive and cavalier about the whole thing. It did not seem to be a priority for them. I was glad that I did not have any heavy suitcases with me. No elevator in a three story hotel is not a joke.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    33
    21
    17
    23
See reviews for
55
22
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Vernia, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went to Tomball to attend a wedding. The La Quinta was easy to find and was very clean. The room was just as expected and the staff accommodated our request to be close to the elevator with no problem. The only issue we had was the hot tub was not working. Other than that it was a nice stay. The wedding was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemoonmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The local airport booked a room for me at a specific price. Upon checkout the price was significantly increased. They would not honor the quote I received. I was even charged more than their advertised price on their WEB page. Breakfast was fair to poor. The room wasn't especially clean. The room didn't have a wall thermostat and I had to futz around with the controls on the AC. It was difficult to keep the room comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a thermostat, if they even have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tomball hotels

Eagle Lake, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I found the staff to be very hospitable. Their full breakfast is very delicious. They have coffee and tea available 24 hours a day. Their location is close to a number of eating establishments. I have stayed there many times have always been received with great warmth.

Room Tip: First floor end of the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nome, Alaska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the La Quinta for four night while I was in the area for business. The hotels facilities were pretty average but the bed was really comfortable. The staff were also very informative and helpful.

The location is within walking distance of 5-10 decent restaurants and about 2 blocks from a movie theater if you need something to do with your evenings.

Overall a good value.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomball
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#5 of 9 in Tomball
82 reviews
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
Address: 14000 Medical Complex Dr, Tomball, TX 77377-6245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tomball
Tomball La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing