We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Suites in Tomball is perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Tomball

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites Tomball
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Wallingford, Ct Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfort Suites in Tomball is perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We couldn't have stayed in a nicer place with a great value, than our 2 night stay in Tomball, Texas. Very clean, quiet, wonderful breakfast, near stores and restaurants, etc. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They even had homemade cookies on the counter for an evening snack each night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taufiq U, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 4 December 2016
Thank you for your nice feedback.

We are planning more improvements in the coming months.

Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    25
    14
    8
    9
See reviews for
26
13
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. However, my kids were disappointed that they couldn't use the indoor pool. While well maintained, the pool was very cold. Even the hot tub was freezing cold. We asked at the front desk, and they simply stated that the pool isn't heated. However, they did say that the hot tub was broken and that they were waiting for a part. Still, that didn't change our situation. Next time, we will opt for another Comfort Suites down the road, which has an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlm111000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taufiq U, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 4 December 2016
Things are now improving and you will like your stay.

Indoor Swimming Pool is not heated but the Hot tub is and is working well.

Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilgore, Texas
Level Contributor
272 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Room was booked by our company. Found the attendant to be very nice and helpful. Room was clean and roomy. Hotel is near many different restaurants and store. Very well located. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunni014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taufiq U, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 4 December 2016
Thank you and your company for the business.

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Glad you like the place and the location.

Please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel as we have to travel to the area a couple of times per year. The room was clean and spacious. It had a fridge and microwave as well as a couch and coffee table. The internet connection was really good which was helpful as I had some office work to do. The indoor pool and spa were nice but very heavy on the chlorine. Check in and out were easy and quick and the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taufiq U, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 4 December 2016
Thank you for your Excellent Review.

Glad you had an overall Great Hotel Experience.

Indoor Pool is treated regularly for the safety of the Guests.

Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and know I will again if I return to the area. The room was super-comfortable, quiet, immaculately kept and definitely traveler friendly. Hotel employees were very gracious and eager to assist in any way they could. Breakfasts offered a wide variety of choices, were tasty and hot. Coffee was especially good! Thank you for making my 10 day stay there one of the most pleasant hotel stays I have ever had!

Room Tip: My 3rd floor room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taufiq U, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 4 December 2016
Thank you for your Excellent Review.

Thank you for Sharing your 10 Day Stay at Comfort Suites Tomball.

This is good time to know the place and we value your good feedback.

Please come again whenever you are in the area.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Caroilina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

This hotel generally exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious and clean. The rooms seem to have a higher-than-normal ceiling, which adds to the overall spacious feel. The location is good too. It is close to Tomball's business district with grocery stores and other shopping nearby. The only thing that didn't work out so well for us was the breakfast. They have the usual fare of hotel breakfast foods, but the waffle maker was not working right (a must for my kids). When we looked for alternatives, they were out of most everything else despite it not being a terribly busy morning. Get that little detail ironed out, and we'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank java3882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taufiq U, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 4 December 2016
Thank you for your good review.

A lot of improvements have been made since your last visit. You will find plenty of food and all equipment are in good working condition.

Thank you and please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on November 11. I've stayed in several Comfort Suites and found them to have a nice clean spacious room at a good price. This hotel met my expectations but what suprised me was the breakfast. It was a Sunday night and the occupancy was low. I expected to find the basic eggs, meat, do-it-yourself waffle, and a few other items commonly found at Comfort Suites. What I found was not only the usual but along with it biscuits with a good sausage gravy and a larger than usual variety of fruits, cereals and other items. All the hot items were fresh, hot, and plentiful. I usually don't stay in the area of Houston where the hotel is located but may have to go out of the way to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taufiq U, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tomball, responded to this review, 26 October 2016
10/26/2016

Thank you for your very Generous Feedback.

We appreciate the Support and Encouragement.

It help us make further improvements in our Facilities and Services.

In the coming months we are Giving a major Upgrade to our Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your happy experience. Please come again

Taufiq
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomball
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
6.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston Northwest
Courtyard Houston Northwest
#223 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
7.2 mi away
Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tomball

Property: Comfort Suites Tomball
Address: 13636 Michel Rd, Tomball, TX 77375-6409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a 55 all-suites hotel.The Comfort Suites hotel is conveniently located a couple of blocks from Tomball Medical and Cancer Center. The hotel is just one mile from Tomball College. Our location is convenient to Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, Bear Creek Golf World, Champions Golf Course, SplashTown Water Park in Spring, Sam Houston Horse Track, Reliant Center and Minute Maid Park. You'll enjoy shopping at the Willowbrook Mall, located just 15 minutes way. In addition, the historic downtown area features numerous antique shops and boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomball Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Tomball Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing