We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Trophy Club
Trophy Club, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My stay at this hotel was quite comfortable and pleasant.

-Safety isn't an issue. Trophy Club as whole, is a very nice, friendly, and upscale area within DFW. Hotel doors and entrances are kept locked and I never felt uneasy at the hotel, or within the town.
-Cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The room was always cleaned thoroughly and looked fresh.
-Space is suburb with lots of room -- at least I thought so.
-Bathroom is comfortable and normal.
-Staff were helpful and professional.

Overall I would stay here again and believe it makes for a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intltraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    16
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
14
8
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trophy Club, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This place just sucks $239/week with additional taxes and this totals to $271/week. The internet is wired and they charge $10/week. The commercial says they clean twice a week but it is just once. There is no reception, HAHA, the reception counter is always closed, what kind of a service is this, you call 500 and then a lady comes after 5 minutes to help you!
Toilets are dirty from inside and television sets are screwed to the tables and are so small and far away.
Please stay far away from this place.
Internet speed is bad, they give you a code, common after paying almost $40/day, you can't provide internet, ridiculous. People living here buy routers and buy internet from the Value Place. Again, Internet speed is limited even after the payment, what kind of a place is this?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed in Value Place Trophy club for 7 and 1/2 months from Feb 2012. I had a wonderful experience. The place is clean, safe, well maintained and reasonable. The staff is nice and friendly. The rooms are well maintained and clean. They have a good parking space and the lovely southlake area around for a nice evening walk. The only drawback i guess is the location. There is not much around close by to visit or hangout but with a vehicle at hand it should be fine. i was traveling from India and dd not have a driving license so it was a little inconvenient for grocery shopping. But else the place is really very nice to stay. the guests are all decent too. i will recommend value place to my friends for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Our family stayed here for over 2 months at a stretch during summer. The stay was very pleasant throughout and we did not experience any untoward incident of any sort, the place is clean and so were the guests I believe. If you are a person who loves to walk outside for keeping fit, this place is ideal to walk at the Trophy Club on the Indian Creek drive. The front office staffs were kind and always helpful, good people on earth. True value for money to be honest. Overall, we enjoyed our stay for very affordable weekly rate.

Room Tip: Keep in mind the A/C unit noise, 3rd floor should be OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivakumar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trophy Club, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The staff and people who manage this motel are friendly and caring! They treat you like family and go out of their way to help you. I would have liked to had a better mattress because of my back so I rated "sleep" average. Rooms and common areas are very clean. The location is ideal. Great value for a temporary residence! My stay was for 7 weeks.

Room Tip: I have been here over 6 weeks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Value Place in Trophy Club, Texas is an excellent hotel. As a person who has traveled frequently for business and used hotels across the United States, I can safely say that Value Place, Trophy Club rates toward the top of the list.

The common space and the rooms are very clean. The location is very good. The surrounding area is very good. The building is very secure - plus the staff members are consistently watching the activity outside the hotel to ensure added security around vehicles, etc.

The staff is really great. Each person including the Manager, the office staff and the housekeeping staff are friendly and detail oriented. Any requests or questions that I have had have been addressed quickly with thorough follow-up. I am very happy with the entire hotel operation at Value Place, Trophy Club, TX.

Would I stay at the hotel again? Absolutely!

Nick T.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

we enjoyed our stay here. the accommodations were very clean and though others found the beds uncomfortable we slept well. My son has back trouble when beds are too hard and he did well. We are aware this is a no frills hotel but it was comfortable enough for a vacation and the $300 we saved by staying here was definitely worth carrying out our trash and providing our on bathroom tissue. I would certainly be willing to stay her in the future on longer vacations.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trophy Club
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Trophy Club Fort Worth North
3.2 mi away
Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Cambria Southlake DFW North
3.6 mi away
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
7.0 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club

Property: WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club
Address: 306 Trophy Br, Hwy 114 & Kirkwood, Trophy Club, TX 76262-9706 (Formerly Value Place Trophy Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Trophy Club
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Trophy Club
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club (formerly Value Place Trophy Club) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Trophy Club Hotel Trophy Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing