We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
San Antonio
Level Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the inside of the hotel and the inside of the rooms, you have a nice Hampton atmosphere.

The rooms are clean and well-appointed- everything looks like it's been recently updated.

I generally don't have a problem sleeping in noisy locations but as I was falling asleep I could definitely hear the street traffic when the white noise of the air conditioner wasn't running. It was obviously something else before it was a Hampton- a motel. The doors open to the outside and the noise seeps through. If you're a light sleeper as for a room toward the back of the hotel. I don't know how much that would help but I would imagine it might help a little?

It's conveniently located and there are lots of restaurant options within walking distance. I at the Chinese place next door (pretty average) and the Smashburger a few doors down. (yum)

The breakfast options were fine- generally no different than what you'd find at any other Hampton. The eggs were good (still not sure if Hampton has gone to powdered eggs or pre-mixed eggs or not- they're oddly yellow and uniformly so) but they tasted fine.

I got a late night banana and peanut butter snack along with some hot tea so there are off hours options available which was nice.

I would stay here again but not with some of my family members who are light sleepers.

Room Tip: In the back as far away from the road as possible if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jloreine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, we do look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    93
    60
    51
    39
See reviews for
126
52
26
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn Tyler TX for one night. It is an older building that Hilton has invested into the remodeling of the lobby area and breakfast room. They did a nice job. The rooms are older, but have updated furnishings, flat screen tv and newer comfortable beds. Bathroom was nice. A clean stay, overall a good one night while traveling to local customer. Close to good restaurants and the breakfast was fine. Wireless worked very good at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for your great comments, please come back to visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fork, UT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in 2 rooms. Very friendly staff, great housekeeping, wonderful breakfast lady. I had no problems. quiet and restful and clean. Sure it is an older style Hampton with doors to the exterior, but it was not a problem. The only thing is that I had a pretty firm mattress, a bit much for my tastes, but the others in my party (6 adults) had no complaints. Thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sgtbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your comments. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Room was very nice clean comfortable beds. We woke- up to free breakfast . The kids loved the in door swimming pool we had a great time.. In this day and time of all of the electronic devices we travel with .. There were plenty of plug- ins for everyone . Overall great experience...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your great comments, We look forward to your visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for just a night in January while visiting some friends. The room was tasteful and clean...no complaints there. Check-in was easy, plenty of parking and nice to have the elevator to avoid dragging suitcases up the stairs. My only complaint was that the bed was hard as a rock and all of the pillows were feathery, which compress down to nothing.Overall, it was a good stay, but I don't know that I'd return when the beds were so uncomfortable.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TxAggieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your feed back, we look forward to your visit again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at a hotel in Georgia that had doors on the outside and gave it a negative review and told myself only hotels with doors on the inside from now on. This Hampton in has doors on the outside, but I'm glad I stayed here. The rooms are nice with plenty of power outlets, wifi, and they looked very well maintained. All in all it was a pleasant hotel to stay in despite the doors being on the outside.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your great feed back, we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent nearly a week in this hotel while attending the NCAA Div III Softball Championships at UT Tyler. The hotel was well run and conveniently located near the University. We had no problems, but evidently the hotel still has some Smoking rooms and some of our team's families could not get Non-smoking rooms. They were not happy with the smell in those rooms. Recommend that the hotel make all the rooms non smoking rooms, since all of the room open to the building's exterior with a covered area outside the room that patrons could use to have a cigarette.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review and feedback, we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.2 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#13 of 38 in Tyler
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
3.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
#19 of 38 in Tyler
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Property: Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Address: 3130 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8396 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing