We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a good hotel. We were just driving through Texas, so we were really tired & just wanted to go to sleep. The beds were super comfortable!!! The room was very clean & the staff at the front desk was very nice. They did a bar-b-q for all the guests that were staying which was a real surprise (but a nice one.) I guess they do it a couple of times a week.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis W, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.com!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Curtis White
Regional Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites, Tyler TX
(903) 581 - 8646
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    33
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
98
42
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stay there every time I am in town on business. I picked up on Sleep Inn hotels while in Shreveport and decided to try the Tyler location. I made a good choice. Hope and Emily are always helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, the beds and pillows are very comfortable, the A/C is quiet and the TV is great. The rooms are quiet--I have never been bothered by noise from next door or from the outside. Finally, the breakfast is excellent--never a disappointment.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good-have stayed on all 4 floors and front and back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis W, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites in Tyler! I cannot wait to share this review at our next staff meeting! It is guests like you that make us want to constantly strive toward superior guest service.

Thanks again, we really appreciate it!

Curtis W
Sleep Inn & Suites, Tyler
903-581-8646
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evadale, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms are always clean and the staff go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Emily is always willing to make people feel like they are the hotel's only guest, no matter how fully booked the hotel is. Perfect location for anything in Tyler, I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis W, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We all here at Sleep Inn & Suites in Tyler truly appreciate you taking time to review us on TripAdvisor! We cannot do better without feedback like yours!

Thanks again!

Curtis W
Sleep Inn & Suites, Tyler
903-581-8646
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place couldn't be better. I chose it because it's one of just two places in Tyler offering a free airport transportation and, of the two, got the better reviews. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised! The manager himself picked me up, not in the usual van but in a Honda SUV. On the drive in, he filled me in on Tyler, hotel amenities, and things nearby like restaurants. When I arrived a simple, complementary dinner was being served in the breakfast area. While there were a lot of families and my room overlooked the pool, the room was quiet and I slept well. The room was nicely furnished with a microwave and mini-fridge and a comfy chair as well as a king bed. It had a nice big stool for my luggage. The bathroom had a huge countertop (like all Sleep Inns, it has a large shower but no bathtub). Breakfast the next morning was a very nice selection of hot and cold items. There's a free PC in the breakfast areas that I could use to print my boarding pass.

Altogether, the Sleep Inn Tyler exceeded my expectations. If I ever return to Tyler, I'll be back here in a flash.

Room Tip: If you want to be extra-sure of quiet, ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis W, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
It was great getting to talk with you during your stay in Tyler! This review is so nice and positive I cannot wait to share it with our entire staff! Please come back and see us the next time you are in the area!

Enjoy your summer!

Cheers!

Curtis W
Sleep Inn & Suites, Tyler
903-581-8646
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked 6 rooms and they were all ready when we arrived. They front desk staff was very pleasant especially Emily when I checked out, she had my receipt all ready for me and was very nice. The bed and pillows were very good. They had a very nice breakfast. I will stay again next time I bring my group to Tyler. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pcstamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis W, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for you taking the time to write about our Sleep Inn & Suites in Tyler, Texas on TripAdvisor! We realize how valuable your feedback is and really appreciate it!

We will look forward to seeing you next time you and your group are in the area!

Cheers!

Curtis W
Sleep Inn & Suites, Tyler
903-581-8646
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and had a great experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean. The pool and pool area were relaxing and well maintained with pool towels available to use. The breakfast provided in the morning had ample selection (eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereal, muffins, toast, etc). We were even surprised that on tuesdays, wednesdays, and thursdays, the hotel puts on a free dinner. Nothing fancy, but definately some good food (fajitas one night). I highly recommend staying here if you're in Tyler. You're guaranteed to have a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBadVoodooDaddy398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis W, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you thank you thank you for your great review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your week here in East Texas and made us of our hotels amenities. Thank you for your time and we really look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Cheers!

Curtis W
Sleep Inn & Suites, Tyler
903-581-8646
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here Memorial Day weekend, and I must say my family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms and hotel were very clean and smelled nicely. We were pleasantly surprised by the tasty breakfast provided to us. We will recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis W, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for spending your Memorial Day weekend with us here at Sleep Inn & Suites in Tyler! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and look forward to seeing you anytime you are back in the area!

Cheers!

Curtis W
Sleep Inn & Suites, Tyler
903-581-8646
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
Address: 5555 Donnybrook Ave, Tyler, TX 75703-6112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tyler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#9 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Tyler
Tyler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing