We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveler”
Review of Courtyard Tyler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Tyler
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
1 review
“Business Traveler”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

First time to Tyler Texas and pulled into this Marriott for an overnight stay. Super modern and chic inside! Greeted by warm and welcoming staff who quickly checked us in, reviewed amenities and offered dining recommendations near the hotel. The rooms were flawless-- extremely clean, offered mini fridge, coffee maker, huge flat screen all wrapped in contemporary decor. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Tyler!
Thank you!
~Aly

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiBanyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for making the Courtyard by Marriott your choice of stay while in Tyler! Your great comments will be shared with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    60
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
75
38
17
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Saline, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is a beautiful new hotel in the quieter part of Tyler. With modern decor and upgrades we wish we had stayed longer to enjoy it more.

Room Tip: We were on a higher floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

As a result of a bit of a mistake, I had to secure rooms for a conference at the last minute. With guests arriving in less than 48 hours, the Courtyard's staff was more than accommodating for my guests, as well as myself. Check in was seamless, and the rooms were relaxing, clean, and VERY comfortable. While I was there, I decided to inquire about hosting a future event at the property. The sales manager, La'Keidra, was extremely helpful and efficient. I left with directions to a great restaurant (Excellent food, does their catering) and optimism about bringing my event to the hotel. In addition, the staff was simply superb! They were helpful, friendly, and courteous. La'Keidra and Georgia made my day, and made the stay for my guests and myself as well. Wonderful hotel! As the saying goes..."A rose by any other name...." would be called Courtyard by Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Tyler as your place of stay. We are so pleased that you and your guests had a great experience with us. We certainly love the "rose" comment that you made!" We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I must say, this is by far the best hotel in Tyler, TX. The interior is very modern and the facilities are impeccable and modern. We have now held our annual event there twice and the sales manager Lakidra is exceptional. She even met us there on her day off to ensure all went smoothly and it did.

The other staff like Jeremy and PAtrick were there to cater to our every need. They made our guests very comfortable and really wnet that extra mile to make us feel special.

Bottom line: if you need the best accommodations in Tyler, TX be sure to bok with Courtyard Tyler. Simply superb, and we'll see them again next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cashtonla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you so much for hosting your event with the Courtyard by Marriott in Tyler! We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. I will pass your kinds words along to the staff. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard for the first time in February 2012. I had been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn down the street. This hotel looks brand new, modern, and clean. Room was very nice and excellent decor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMJEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott during your visit to Tyler. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed there three times, once in January and twice in February. It's a new property, the newest Marriott property in the Tyler area. Typical courtyard with updated furniture, business center and a cafe. Staff is new and takes awhile to check-in. Sometimes there is a line during early evening when there is only one staff checking ppl in. I needed to ask them to put me in a room AWAY from the elevator as they twice put me in a room right next to the lift. And believe me, you can hear the noise. Be sure to ask for a room away from the elevator. Other than that, the room is clean and functional. The pillows are a bit too soft. WiFi works great with good speed. The location is on a major throughfare in Tyler and is convenient to many restaurants and nearby mall.

Room Tip: Request a room AWAY from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banjo518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Tyler everytime I travel there for business. The hotel and rooms are spotless. But the greatest thing about this hotel is the staff. I am always greeted by name, checking in is effortless, and the staff makes you feel welcomed and valued as a customer. I have never stayed in another hotel on business that can even come close.

CLP

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are very proud to have such an amazing staff! We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#8 of 38 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tyler

Property: Courtyard Tyler
Address: 7424 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703-5173
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of Highway 69, the new Courtyard by Marriott Tyler will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel features the new state of the art lobby that enable guests with greater flexibility and choices that allows them to both, work and relax using our free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather with the help of the GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing