We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New property with great future if”
Review of Courtyard Tyler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Tyler
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Attractive new facility. Room was huge. Close to several restaurants. Exercise facility was meager. Because of too few guests, had run out of in-room coffee. With attention to upkeep, such as repairing the bathroom door, it will be a first class hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTylerSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear T L,

Thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to have our Housekeeping & Chief Engineer look at the bathroom door to correct the issue. We hope to see you on your next trip to Tyler!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I like the Courtyard by Marriott. Our room as nice but lacked water pressure in the shower but the disappointment came in the morning. You use to get free Starbucks coffee in the lobby but I was told they stopped, what? It's the small things that make a stay most chain can deliver a clean room but sometimes it is the little things that make a stay nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfeigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTylerSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear mfiegel,

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us! We will be sure to have our Chief Engineer look at the water pressure with the shower. We do have Starbucks available to our guests, but also have free coffee in the lobby. It's located by the business center in the middle of the lobby - on your next stay, please feel free to ask Front Desk where it's located so you can be sure to get you a cup of coffee! Thank you again for your feedback - we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Got in late they had given our room away. Did notify do to airport problems reason for late arrival. To them let's look ..oh here. Breakfast no good morning happy see ya just want can I get ya! Leaving no goodbye have a safe one. It was the most unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTylerSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Eileen A,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are disappointed to hear that you didn't receive the warm & friendly Texas hospitality you expect to receive. We appreciate your feedback and can assure you this has been addressed with our staff as providing excellent customer service is our goal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The sleeping rooms were nice - clean, quiet, comfortable. But the hospitality was lacking. I was not greeted with any kind of "hello" or "how was your trip?" and once I got my key, the agent looked at me with a blank stare. The rest of the time, there was no one at the front desk any time I went by there. I always had to knock on the office door or go find someone. My meeting set up did not happen as promised. Apparently the person who was supposed to do this never came in. To their credit, all the staff - about 3 people - scrambled and took care of things. But I never saw anyone for the rest of the day. The food was catered from the outside and our special requests had been ignored. We froze, too, even though we asked for a change in air conditioning repeatedly. Plus there was no soap in the bathrooms! I'd never have another meeting of any size there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTylerSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Maggi M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent event & stay with us! Providing excellent customer service is a top priority for us and want to ensure that all guests enjoy their stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that this was not the case in your stay and have communicated the issues with our staff members. Without your feedback, we wouldn't have the opportunity to improve our guests overall satisfaction and experience - thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a nice hotel that is good for family, individual or business travel. It is not in the busiest parts of Tyler, which makes it easy to access. It is off a main road which is quick to get to anywhere in Tyler, and making it very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTylerSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Tina S,

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the location was perfect for you. Stop by & see us on your next trip to Tyler!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was a nice size with a King Size bed and a full-sized sleeper. Room amenities included a microwave, small fridge, 32 inch flat screen, and a coffee maker. It can sleep 2-3 comfortably. I never pulled out the sofa bed, but the actual bed was very comfortable. There were plenty of outlets to plug in all your gadgets and a huge desk to work from.

Criticisms: The hotel could use another bank of elevators. No matter what time it was, I always waited about 5 minutes for the elevator. Perhaps that is why there are big flat screens right by the elevator. Also, they need housekeeping to constantly monitor the cleanliness of their irons. I was ironing a dress I was wearing to a wedding and some black gunk came off my dress.

The biggest complaint is that they need to get new ice machines or either move them because they are loud as hell. I am by no means a light sleeper, but two mornings in a row I was startled out of my sleep because the ice machine is as loud as a jackhammer. My room, 223, was right next to the "ice room". I tried putting pillows over my head with no luck. As a result, although the bed was extremely comfortable, I did not get much sleep.

Room Tip: Please stay away from the rooms that are next to the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCfoodie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTylerSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear DCfoodie67,

Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us! We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room & amenities. We will be sure to discuss the iron issue with our Housekeeping department and have our Chief Engineer take a look at the ice machine on the 2nd floor. Thank you again for our feedback & we hope to see you on your next trip to Tyler!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a new hotel and is very nice with big rooms but it is neglected. We checked in with 4 people and only had 3 sets of towels. And only three devices per room were allowed on the free wifi. There was a coffee maker in our room but no regular coffee in the entire hotel! There was hair (ugh!) on the floor in our bathroom. And the bathroom door did not close all the way. All easily corrected items with a little attention. I wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank TravelerSHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTylerSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear TravelerSHL,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We apologize for the inconvenience with the number of towels, Wi-Fi internet, and coffee during your stay. Please be assured that the issues have been addressed with our Housekeeping department & Chief Engineer to ensure all items are corrected and will not happen again in the future. We appreciate your feedback & will use it as an opportunity to improve our guests satisfaction during their stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Tyler
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tyler

Address: 7424 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703-5173
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range: £76 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of Highway 69, the new Courtyard by Marriott Tyler will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel features the new state of the art lobby that enable guests with greater flexibility and choices that allows them to both, work and relax using our free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather with the help of the GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing