We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rodeway Inn(Tyler)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Tyler TX(Tyler)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
167
39
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
39
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitenice suitefire pitfull kitchenhotel managementgreat hotelhome away from homeexceptional staffchoose this hotelbreakfast buffetfront desk staffhot tubwould definitely stay here againrooms are cleansausagewafflesdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The customer service is excellent! Best experience at a hotel by far. Staff took care that all needs were met. The place was so inviting I hated to leave! The room was clean and equipped with everything I needed for my stay away from home. The hotel staff really makes your stay a unique experience and you truly feel pampered! The staff makes you feel like you are the most important person at their hotel. Breakfast is great with different choices. I got tired of eating cold cereal everyday (only edible thing) at other hotels I have stayed. Nice to know there is a hotel that actually wants repeat business. You can enjoy and linger over gourmet coffee while dining in the most comfortable dining area. I felt like I was on vacation even though I was in Tyler on business. It was a truly relaxing and enjoyable experience for me.
My job requires 80% travel and have stayed at other hotels. Let me say I just wish they had a Staybridge in every city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel! The staff were friendly, inviting and very accommodating. The Hotel itself was easy to navigate, however, the parking could be an issue when crowded.

Our room was spacious, very clean and fresh, and the bed was super comfortable with plenty of pillows and covers.

We would most certainly stay her again! (except for one thing....)

With regards to breakfast.... Yes, it was plentiful, with a large variety of choices, however, we had a difficult time finding any prepared foods that did not have a hint of a chemical flavor. It almost tasted like the cookware and utensils used to make the food were washed with a detergent substance, but weren't rinsed very well and transferred to the food. Foods that were not prepared, such as bread and cereal did not have that taste. If there were a suggestion I could give the staff, it would be to rinse the cookware and utensils a little longer. This hopefully will fix the problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites twice over the past three weeks and it did not disappoint both stays! The room is great, the property is kept up and still looks brand new, and the staff is friendly. It is the best stay in the area!

Pros:

Easy to get too. It is tucked away, but is very safe.
Staff is great and friendly.
Rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms were great!

Cons:
Breakfast is ok, but need more options. Plus waffle machine was not working, and eggs were cold.


Great stay and will be staying here more!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night prior to running the Tyler marathon. Booked through Hotwire. Called a few days before to check on getting two beds since Hotwire doesn't have that option. Was told two beds would be $100 extra which was more than I paid for the room in the first place. At checkin the fee was quoted as $40 for 2 beds. I agreed. In the morning when we left to go to the race I was told that we couldn't have late checkout because they had 58 rooms to clean. I wasn't really sure what that had to do with it. Since we never have problems with late checkout at most hotels. For our particular reason for travel getting a shower after the race is a need. Definitely will avoid ALL Staybridge hotels in the future. It is a brand new hotel. The room was clean. Smelled strongly of bleach. The hallway was like an echo chamber so earplugs were required. Since we are already running before breakfast is served on weekends that is an amenity that we don't use. The drawer on the nightstand wouldn't stay closed and the poor layout of the room meant that we needed to be careful about not banging our legs on the bed frames.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemustangred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear stevemustangred,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I were greatly impressed with the hotel. The staff was very pleasant to us and answered our questions without an eye roll. The amenities in this hotel are great, from the breakfast buffet that changed every day to a great room where you can entertain or be entertained. There are a couple of grills outside to bbq on if that's what you want. Our room was definitely a place you could spend a week in and not feel cramped. We will stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhue32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Tyler. We take pride in taking care of our guests and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

CK Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews