We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Than I Expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Inn and Suites

Executive Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Executive Inn and Suites
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better Than I Expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We usually stay at one of the other hotels when in town, but it was being renovated & there was a track meet in town. This hotel is one where you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover. The rooms were very nice. Everything is all new!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank BHELLANGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    42
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
17
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Was looking for nice place near Loop 323 and Tyler Pounds Regional Airport. Saw this was a new Motel so I tried it out for a 5 night stay. The Manager and all employees were very polite and efficient. The maid asked every morning if anything was needed and room was always very clean. The small refrigerator and microwave were great for breakfasts and snacks. Bed was very firm but comfortable. Room was good sized with nice flat screen HDTV. Price was cheaper than surrounding properties and convenient to Airport and Tyler Rose Garden(a must see).

The only minor things are as other reviewers have stated. It is relatively close to the Railroad Tracks and you do hear train horns late night. The Motel does have work crews staying there and they can be a bit noisy early in the morning. The only entrance from is street is off Texas 31 at a traffic light with loop 323, so making a left turn from the parking lot can be at times tricky if not impossible. But these do not out weigh the great people, nice room and good price you get for staying here. Oh, breakfast is a bit lacking in variety but being on the loop, about every food place known to man is right down the road. I will return here and suggest others try it for themselves.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foot5841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

new motel, clean, unfortunately near the tracks so you have train noise during the night. additionally, it is used by business for housing employees that work nights so there was considerable noise thru the wall of our room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nachodiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Great owners. Went the extra mile to make sure you have all you paid for. The room was extremely comfortable and was set up to accommodate all my electronics. Computer, smart phone charging / no problem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our stay was great this is our 2nd time staying there the staff is super great the room are very clean and feel like home.This is the best hotel.......mr sonny is a good manager it is close to the main highway and shopping everytime that we are in tyler texas this will be our home away from home the only is they don't have a pool but that's ok everything else makes up for it

Room Tip: all the room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#9 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
4.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn and Suites

Property: Executive Inn and Suites
Address: 3701 Chandler Hwy, Tyler, TX 75702-7613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Executive Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing