We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great value for a clean room”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at several Americas Best Value Inns including Salina, KS, Tyler, TX and Pensacola, FL. All three were clean, value priced and well managed. Very friendly staff. The breakfast (which is included in the daily rate) was especially good in Salina, KS. Great bang for the buck!

Room Tip: Rate discount for AAA or AARP
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnR33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    1
    2
    8
See reviews for
5
6
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springhill, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had 2 rooms at the back and it was very quite.Everything was really nice and clean. Plan to stay there again in the future, when the pool opens. It was still too cool when we went. The pool area was very nice though. they even had a wading pool for small children.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineW315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The motel looked good.....lobby very clean and welcoming.....we were assigned a room in the back, felt very unsafe...due to being put in the middle of local workers that stayed there, and also
Young people that were partying right outside our room half the night.....our car Alarm went off
Several times because the child that was with the couple next to us was pulling on the car handles.
Beer cans in front of our car the next morning. I was up for two hrs keeping an eye on the situation. Could have called management, but was worried about damage being done to vehicle
If I did. I did talk with management the next morning.....also whoever cleans these rooms have
No idea how to clean....baseboards had an inch of crud around them....not good
Maintenance! Would never stay here again. Remember though....not ALL America's best value
Inns are like this....just depends on management, and whether or not they take pride in what
They manage.......it's totally a reflection on management and their common sense.

Room Tip: Always tell them you expect a quiet clean room in a safe area of motel......like out in front view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bugt2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Dianne,

We deeply regret that you had a bad night's stay. It is unfortunate that you did not call the front desk and request the noise issue be addressed or even requested another room. We understand your fears about retaliation if you did make a complaint about the noise. However, we cannot take action about misbehavior of other guest if we are not informed at the time.
We have instructed housekeeping to pay closer attention to the base boards of the rooms.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tyler hotels

Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

While this is an older property, it is refurbished, very clean and had a very acommodating staff. The suite was perfect for a weekend get away to tour the City of Roses and was a good value. Hannah Dawg found the grounds well maintained and enjoyed exploring the lawn. Convenient to downtown and other Tyler points of interest. Will stay there next time I visit Tyler.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saudiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful city of Tyler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The staff was very pleasant.The room was clean and the rate for a king was 58.00.Room had small fridge microwave,coffee pot and 27 in TV.Danish were good next morning.Only about 20 miles to Canton and 5 miles to Cracker Barrel.I was there on Friday night and not crowded at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryC51224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate knowing what we are doing right in addition to critical remarks on the areas we need to improve on. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

HORRIBLE PLACE TO STAY! My family and I decided to stay at this hotel based on their website. We get into the room, no towels, coffee, washcloths or condiment packets were in the room. The comforter on the bed was full of cigarette burns and we were in a non-smoking room!! We had to call up and go get the things missing from the room. THEN, the next morning, we were looking forward to the nice, hot breakfast promised on the website...eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy...we get into the breakfast room and there are frozen waffles, a tray of danishes, a couple of bags of bagels and cold cereal. We noticed that there ONCE was biscuits and gravy, but when brought to the front desk clerk's attention, she said that when they run out, they do not put anymore out. Ok, breakfast is from 6:30-9:30 and this is at 8:00! When we asked the lady in the breakfast room (which later we find out is the owner) for more milk for the cereal, she was downright rude!! Then upon check out, when I asked to speak with the owner, the front desk clerk had a horrible attitude with me!!!! When I talked to the "owner" she said that she apologizes for the inconvenience, but there was nothing she could do...that the "website" hasn't been correct for two years since they were a "Best Western". I WILL NEVER stay at another America's Best again due to the rudeness of the hotel owner and the hotel front desk clerk this morning. I was told that the website would be changed so that it wouldn't cause confusion in the future...guess what? I just looked and it still says the same thing!!!! NO RECOMMENDATION FROM ME!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittyconni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotelTyler, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The owner and the people running the website, were contacted concerning having the website properly reflect what would be found at the establishment.

• Housekeeping received extra training in having the rooms properly supplied before releasing them as ready for occupancy.

• The owner and the front desk clerk received extra training in the courteous manner in which they, as our representatives, are to treat our valued guests.

• The owner received extra training in seeing that a proper breakfast is supplied, that is one that properly reflects what is advertised.

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown. I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

I stayed at this motel while working a 13 week assignment. At $1,600 a month I expected good service. the owner was going through a tragic period in her personal life and she took it out on me by chewing me out/ yelling at me out over this or that - that I "demanded too much" when my air conditioner or fridge did not work right. They also rent out little conference rooms to church groups.... the owner would confide in me that she did not like the particular race groups that rented the rooms because they left a mess. Go figure - The owners are foreigners and they slander Americans.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geekgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotelTyler, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• The owner received additional training in the courteous manner in which she, as our representative, is to treat our valued guests. This also included talking negatively about other guests.

• The owner received additional training in what actions to take when one of our valued guests has a problem with a piece of equipment in the room assigned to them not functioning properly.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 mi away
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
#24 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale
2.4 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
#19 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
6.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown
Address: 2828 W Northwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702-1332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing