We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great value, clean rooms, good amenities, good service. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Free breakfast and internet. Coffee pot in room, iron and ironing board and blow dryer. Fitness center is available and computers available as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alysoun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Alysoun M,

I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. If your travels bring you back to Tyler, Texas be sure and let us know you are coming as we would love to have you with us again. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in the center of the city, across from numerous restaurants and stores. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The front desk personel were very helpful but not very friendly. The lack of a smile was very obvious.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Jaxster,
Your kind words are most appreciated. I would like to further discuss your comments on a smile-free staff if possible. We normally get such good feedback on our staff and I would really like to get additional information on your esperience so that I can address this matter. Please contact me when you can and I look forward to our discussion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This Best Western is probably the best place to stay in Tyler for me. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and a good value. Breakfast buffet is good as an added extra. There are a multitude of restaurants & shopping nearby and a 24 hour Walgreen's right across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Thomas G,
I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I know that our owners and staff appreciate your compliments on our rooms, breakfast, and great location. We will happily welcome you back to Tyler on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Good clean establishment and friendly staff. Clean room and close to great restaurants. Every morning they had a good looking buffet which was set up nicely with a variety of foods to choose from. Overall great trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Eugnene B,
A clean comfortable room, a tasty breakfast, and a caring staff are what we aim for. i am so happy that we provided that to you on your recent stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to do so again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Everything new, neat and clean. Friendly staff. Location is convenient to shopping, dining and business district. Breakfast was nice with large variety of food available. Price was as competitive as it could be with other area hotels that offered no breakfast with rate. Parking lot was secure and security was more than adequate. I would definitely recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank immservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear RonA_10,
Kind words are always appreciated and I am so glad to see how happy you were with our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel was very clean and upscale with some traditional features and modern feel. The staff was very helpful and it is convenient to shopping, restaurants, and theatres. This is a great hotel. If I am ever in Tyler, TX again this is definitely where I will stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Robert L,
I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay - be sure to let us know the next time you are heading our way; as long as we have a room so will you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel was new, clean and had a great breakfast.
People were very nice. Leather recliner in room, nice touch. Not like the older Best Westerns where you park outside the door. This one has the elevators and corridors on the inside and you need to pass by the front desk. Much safer.

Room Tip: Tripadvisor was on the money. Stayed 3 nights in 3 cities with tripadvisors recomendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mike B,
Thank you for the great review! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tyler - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Address: 120 W Rieck Rd, Tyler, TX 75703-3701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tyler
#1 Business Hotel in Tyler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
Price Range: £61 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Southpark Hotel Tyler
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn And Suites
Best Western Tyler
Tyler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing