We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 by Wyndham Tyler TX(Tyler)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
283
42
9
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
42
9
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmovie theatertoll roadshopping and diningwalking distancehotel is locatedquiet locationgreat place to stayroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastking roomrecommend this hotelnice hotelmeeting roomplenty of parkingstaff was very friendlythe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the coolest hotel rooms I’ve been in ,and I travel 8 to 10 nights per month.... to be totally honest ,one of the elevators was out of service when I came back from dinner ,but it did not affect my stay.. and the shower pan is never clean enough for me ...but the staff was very helpful and the room layout was awesome !!!it would be perfect if it was $15 less

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank quintinwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This hotel is located in a shopping area that included TJ Maxx, Old Navy, Bed Bath & Beyond, multiple restaurants, movie theater, nail salons, nearby grocery, etc. Most within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Plus it's in the perfect location to get our and shop! Also the breakfast is really good! Everything was hot and fresh when we went down for breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gabrielledurden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

So we stayed here two years in a row for some local sports events. This is the third season.
Great location but not clean. our room wasnt cleaned once, in four days, despite asking about it on day 2. Fitness room was really dirty, ac didnt work. Garbage in the hall for three days in a row.

Too bad. as there arent many options in Tyler!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mercedesct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Mercedesct,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems. We have addressed the maintenance and housekeeping issues with our team to ensure that attention is focused in these areas in the future. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again, so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was awesome! Our only problem was with the pool; it wasn't clean when we went so we didn't get to use it. We had no problems whatsoever at any point in our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amber V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews