We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiddlestix - CLOSED

Fiddlestix
Price range: US$3 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: FiddleStix restaurant is chef-owned and offers healthy and classic breakfast and lunch menu items. Breakfast is served Wednesday - Saturday from 7:30-10:30 a.m. and includes omelets, tacos, steel cut oatmeal, yogurt w/granola, pancakes and baked goods. Lunch is served Wednesday - Saturday from 11 a.m. - 3 p.m. featuring flame-grilled hamburgers, sandwiches, salads and the chef's specialty items such as Gingered Chicken & Greens, Pacific Fire Shrimp and Plank-Grilled Salmon. Thursdays are "Enchilada Day" and other specials are offered on Wednesday and Friday. Everything is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. On Friday evenings FiddleStix is open for dinner from 5 - 8:30 p.m. and offers Rib-eye Steaks, Grilled Quail w/Poblano Butter and Shrimp & Green Chili Cheese Grits. Sundays, FiddleStix is open for lunch 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. serving a Chalkboard Special as well as hamburgers, sandwiches, salads and desserts.
Helotes, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. Great food and equally great service!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DGFHelotes_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sure wish they served dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Such a charming place this is! It has a very cozy and homey feeling and serves wonderful food! The owner/hostess is friendly and helpful. We ate lunch there two days in a row. Lunch is the only meal served at this time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank designfan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The talented chef prepares classic breakfasts and lunch Wednesday through Saturday and lunch on Sunday. Menu items include omelets, and French toast with homemade syrup, tacos, grilled salmon, shrimp, sandwiches, burgers and great desserts. 830-966-2345 http://www.fiddlestixutopia.com/index.html

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TarpleyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

When we walked in we heard the wonderful sounds of a woman singing and playing guitar. We were quickly greeted and served our beverages. The food is fresh and cooked to order so be patient - it is worth it. My burger was juicy and the lettuce and tomatoes were fresh. The only thing missing was a milkshake. Jeralyn, the owner, came over to our table to greet us and talk a bit, giving it that wonderful small town feel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A real find in Utopia - and pets welcome on the porch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Happened by this place for lunch and had a really pleasant visit - great food and service at a good price. The menu has plenty of healthy choices - I had the chicken kabob special served over fresh greens with a light dressing. My friend had the club sandwich. Food was great and we ate out on the porch as we had my puppy - pets welcome too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianespence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiddlestix also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing