We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the bedding before you get in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Uvalde
Reviewed 6 March 2011

I paid for a single room, they gave me a room with two beds and asked me to only use one? Am I paying for a bed or a room? The first bed I turned over had huge stains on the sheets, was the last person also asked to only use one bed ? If that's the case then I should only be charged for half a room. This was not my first stay at this hotel and I expected to have better service. I am so disappointed and will not be staying there again. I am a frequent visitor to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ishstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay I have taken steps to make sure that this never hapens again. I hope that you give us another opertunity to show you the true quality of customer service.

Thank You

Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2011

Nothing special. It's consistent. Clean and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swalsh152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you soon.

Thank You

Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I stayed here 2 nights. On the first night the clerk ask me how old I was. I am 33 and look like a teen so she said it was a compliment. I got offended a lil b/c I felt like what she was really implying was that I look to young to be getting a room. The toilet was broken and I had to keep putting my hand in the tank to flush it. I fixed it by the way. On the second night, we had family and friends coming in and out to visit including their children and we were asked to register the children, who werent going to stay with us by the way. Then they were calling our room everytime someone came in our door and said we needed to pay for another adult or get another room. They threatened to call the Uvalde Police Dept if we wernt out in 10 min or pay for another adult and we would not get a refund if we decided to leave. They also said they have a 11p visitor curfew time which isnt written anywhere on the Hotel Notice or the receipt. They said they can make up rules as they go. Needless to say our kids stayed at a friends and we ended up paying way to much for 3 adults to stay in a 2bed room for 1 night with another broken toilet on Labor Day weekend!! And for the topper "I am writing this review using their WIFI!! I will never stay here again and I vow to tell everyone about my experience!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WTFMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

I apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay; I have talked to my staff regarding your concerns, and have placed new guidelines in place to make certain that this never happens again. I hope that you give us the opportunity again, and look forward to serving you.

Thank You

Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2007

While this motel was nothing special, it was certainly adequate for a one night stay prior to our camping vacation at Garner State Park. The ice machines were both broken, which was a bit of a hassle, and the continental breakfast was nothing all that great. But the room was clean and didn't smell too terribly of cigarette smoke (we couldn't get a non-smoking room). Nice pool area. By the way, there's not too much in that way of restaurants in the town of Uvalde--best to go with the Dairy Queen or something else fast food and save your money.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TexanMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jose_inesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uvalde hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Uvalde
Days Inn Uvalde
#3 of 6 in Uvalde
136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Uvalde
Hampton Inn Uvalde
#1 of 6 in Uvalde
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Uvalde
Motel 6 Uvalde
#5 of 6 in Uvalde
25 reviews
1.1 mi away
Live Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde

Address: 701 E Main St, Uvalde, TX 78801-5718
Region: United States > Texas > Uvalde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Uvalde
Price Range: £38 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Uvalde
Uvalde Best Western
Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing