We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place-”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Texas Inn Valley View
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Valley View
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place-”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stopped one night while traveling for business and found it to be a very nice place. The bed was fine, room was clean, everything worked fine. Although it was right next to I-35 I really did not hear the highway. Room had a desk and table, things most new motel 6's are lacking. The only thing was that the A/C was turned off and when I arrived the room had to be at least 105 degrees, took a while to cool off.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gert_Frobe_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Got a room here but did not stay it was so bad. After renting the room we went up to find dead bugs and smashed bugs on the walls. Floor was dirty. We had read reviews prior stating this but thought they must have done something about the bugs by now. When confronting the Management Husband and Wife I asked for another room. I was very nice about it all though I really did not want to stay. I was afraid we might not find another room so late in the day.The Husband said he would not give me another room and would rather give me my money back. The wife said they have to clean the room up before they rent it again. The Husband right after the wife says"He don't care if I don't like it someone will rent it". Then he stated "you just don't want to rent it because we are Indian". I told him that was so not true and never even crossed my mind. I did not want to rent the room because inside and outside was filthy and you could hear the freeway in front of the Hotel inside the room.We did get our money back and ended up staying at the La Quinta Inn in Ardmore which was very clean and new.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dachsiesntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valley View hotels

northeast Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here just to catch some zzzzz's on a long driving trip. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It's now a Motel 6 I believe, so you know it's not fancy. But when you need a bed for a few hours, a shower in the morning, then on the road again, this one can't be beat! We would not hesitate to stop again, especially when the rooms were only $40! Terrific value!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2010

we stay at valley view inn, its nice and clean motel. room is big and ofcource its cool. very comfortable cheap price-big value. breakfast superb. several kind of juices, bagles, cerials, milk, donuts and much more. staff is very helpful. small town -very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smatrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We made an advanced reservation to stay at this hotel. On a day in August with 104 degree temperature outside, the air was completely turned off in our room when we checked in the late afternoon. It was stifling. The room was clean, but there were not enough bath towels in the room for even 1 per person - so had to call the front desk for that. Not really a continental breakfast served. Husband went down pretty early. He said there were 3 bagels out and a few pre-packaged chocolate and powdered sugar doughnuts. No juice or milk. Just coffee. The room also took in all the highway truck noise since it faces I-35 and is close to the highway.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glow8490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sioux city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

good service, helpfull staff, everything is perfect. its new so what else you can say.about 15 item breakfast. excellent. just right on interstate 35. only complain - no restaurant in town.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parkplazasiouxcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley View
11.7 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
205 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sanger Inn
Sanger Inn
#1 of 1 in Sanger
39 reviews
11.8 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
18.9 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
19.0 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texas Inn Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texas Inn Valley View

Property: Texas Inn Valley View
Address: 1000 S Frontage Rd, Valley View, TX 76272-9244 (Formerly Motel 6 Valley View)
Region: United States > Texas > Valley View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Valley View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Texas Inn Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 Hour Front Desk, Express Check-out, Room Service, Free Limited Breakfast, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, Handicapped Accessible Rooms, Non-smoking Rooms, Outdoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Truck Parking, Whirlpool Rooms Available, Air Conditioned Rooms, AM/FM Clock/Radio in Rooms, Coffee Maker in Rooms, Data Ports in Rooms, Hair Dryer In Rooms, Iron/Ironing Board In Rooms, Microwave Oven In Rooms, Refrigerator in Rooms, Voice Mail in Rooms, Cable Television ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Texas Inn Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing