We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Van Horn TX
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
AZ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very happy with our stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We found this hotel to be very accommodating. The people are so nice and friendly. The owner Vipul Gajera is certainly a 24-7 person, his goal is to make sure everyone is happy and satisfied. We were, I would recommend this place. The room was clean and we slept fine..We would stay there again..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara-AnnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days inn v, Manager at Days Inn Van Horn TX, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
hi ann, our goal is to make your stay comfortable and convenient every time, after long drive i know how we feel and just want to relax and make ourselves relaxed, we will continue to try our best and improve our hospitality for all our guests. your 8 hour good sleep is our priority.
ann, thank you for your good words towards us.
have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    52
    66
    43
    56
See reviews for
93
70
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AMARILLO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I travel through here monthly on business and always stay here. Good value for the money and very friendly management. Rooms have always been clean and I like that most rooms are ground floor for easy access and no heavy footed guest above you. Breakfast is basic but as good as many of the more pricey hotels. Best value in Van Horn!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days inn v, Manager at Days Inn Van Horn TX, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
hello Mr. william, first of all thank you very much for mentioning about our ground floor rooms and no one above room to disturb you, we have 90% of rooms downstairs where guest can park their vehicle in front of, with no floor above it makes your stay quite and non disturbed.
we thank you again for you kind comments
Hope to see you soon on next trip.

thank you
Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The owner and manager and all the people that work there are wonderful. The friendliest people you will ever find. Go out of their way. GM Vipul does a fantastic job and has done a great job selecting the staff and leading everyone by example. We have come there 6-8 times already, and the children love it and so do we. The place is safe, quiet. The rooms are clean. And everybody goes out of their way to help out. The location is very convenient. The breakfast was the best in a motel. I highly recommend the place and everyone should stop here. We have stopped at other motels in Van Horn in the past, but not any more. This one is the best. Vipul does a great job. Thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Rooms away from the railroad are preferred, so away from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RajaS1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days inn v, Manager at Days Inn Van Horn TX, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
dear guest, we are very glad to hear about your recent stay with us and thank you for sharing your experiences while you were here with us. our team always tries to make your stay comfortable and convenient. i thank you again for your comments for us.
have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We got here late. Check in was quick and easy. Loved the elevation on tgis place. With ample parking and lit up areas. Good Internet and flate screen tv. Breakfast was good. We slept well.
we will come again and reccomond to all travelers on I-10

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jf_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days inn v, Manager at Days Inn Van Horn TX, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
hi there, we are glad to hear about you stay.
thank you for your kind comments and we hope to you soon.
have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hotel was what I expected from this chain. Breakfast was ok.
There were no negatives, if all Days Inn were like this one I would stay more often, at this chain.
No restaurant on premises. Area was safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days inn v, Manager at Days Inn Van Horn TX, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
hello michael, thank you for giving review on tripadviser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

On our way to move to California we became stuck in Van Horn with car trouble, but the staff at the Days Inn, especially GM Vipul, neutralized our bad luck. It took us a long time to figure out how few options we had, but Vipul let us hang out in the lobby after check out where we were able to eventually buy and print some greyhound tickets. He even let us keep our car in the lot until one of us was able to go back for it and he took us to the bus stop (which was so nice since we had so many bags)!

The room was good, it had a mini-fridge and internet. The breakfast in the lobby was the best I have ever seen at a motel. There was a pool that I almost jumped in out of frustration at one point and it looked very clean. I can't thank Vipul enough for his help and I can't recommend the Days Inn enough to those that need to take a break from the I-10.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days inn v, General Manager at Days Inn Van Horn TX, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
hello lauren.
thank you for your review on tripadviser.
we hope to see you again.
take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLEMAN
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

if you are passing this way and need a nice quite place to stay at a reasonable price stop here
its as good if not better than some of the places that cost more
if we are back out this way we will make this stop again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOBBY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days inn v, Manager at Days Inn Van Horn TX, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
hello bobby, we thank you for giving us reviewed on tripadviser.
we hope to see you again. have a great day. thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Van Horn hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Horn
Hampton Inn Van Horn
#2 of 14 in Van Horn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
#10 of 14 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#5 of 14 in Van Horn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Van Horn
1.7 mi away
Whitten Inn
Whitten Inn
#13 of 14 in Van Horn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 14 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Van Horn TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Van Horn TX

Property: Days Inn Van Horn TX
Address: 600 East Broadway, I-10 @ Exit 140 B, Van Horn, TX 79855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Van Horn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Van Horn TX 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Van Horn TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Van Horn
Van Horn Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing