We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Comfortable bed in 12,000 miles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Van Horn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Comfortable bed in 12,000 miles”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

During my family's 10 day road trip across America, this was hands down the most comfortable bed we had! We honestly did not want to get out of bed. The breakfast was superb. Hot waffles shaped in the state of Texas and even fresh strawberries! The pool area looked nice, but we did not have time to enjoy it this time. We had considered stopping in Fort Stockton during our trip, but I had read such great reviews on Van Horn, so we shortened one days drive. We are so glad we did! It is so convenient off the interstate too - it's the first hotel when you come into town! Hampton Inn Van Horn is the place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    162
    81
    61
    20
See reviews for
202
183
69
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As someone moving over two thousand miles, with a pet, I was very thankful for this particular Hampton Inn. While Van Horn is not a "destination place" it is a great stopping point when traveling across the country. There are some nice restaurants in the vicinity that add to its "stop over" attraction.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On my way back to California, we stayed here and was very satisfied with our visit. The place was well-kept and right off the I-10 highway. Not far from local & chain restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to be around. Breakfast in the morning was delightful. Loved the 'Texas-shaped' waffle maker! The only complaint I have is the phone in the rooms were not working. (Glad we didn't have an emergency)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEARL RIVER
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Everyone at this location was pleasant and helpful! Karla at the Front Desk was extremely helpful, after being on the road all day and helped meet my family needs for the particular type room we needed. She went "Over and Above"!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for one night on the way to San Antonio and then on the return trip stayed another night. The hotel is clean and the staff if very friendly. They remembered us on our return. The indoor pool was great for the grandkids. However, the tile "deck" around the pool is very, very slippery and in my opinion, very dangerous. The hot tub was not even warm on the first stay; on the return trip is was "out of order". Also, on the second stay there were problems with the TV due to heavy storms the previous day. Grandkids were disappointed that there were no freshly baked cookies on the second stay. My son spoke to the front desk about our disappointments during our second stay and the manager made it right by lowering our nightly rate. Breakfast area clean and the food provided was good. If passing through again, I would stay here.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a room with a walk-in shower, there is only one in the hotel (don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1LJD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Two words ... tall showers! If you travel with someone over 6'0 this is priceless. Great rooms. Nicely decorated with unique touches here and there. I personally prefer a shower with no bathtub in a hotel to avoid the hotel shower curtain and the Hampton heard my plea. Glass shower doors!! Also free hot breakfast or breakfast to go. In a hurry? They pack a breakfast for you with fruit, water, muffin, and breakfast bar and leave it on the front desk to grab. Fantastic all around.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KellyLoCascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Horn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure every guest enjoys being with us here in Van Horn. Hope that you stay with us again if ever driving through again. Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for one night on our way to Carlsbad cavern. Not much in the city of Van Horn but the Hampton Inn is very nice. Indoor pool for the kids was great. Hot tub was not even warm which was disappointing for my wife. Workout room has cardio machines plus weights which makes for a good workout. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Waffle maker, toast, cereal and two hot items. Anytime we travel out west we stay at the Hampton Inn Van Horn and have enjoyed it every time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Van Horn hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Van Horn
2.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#6 of 14 in Van Horn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
#10 of 14 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Van Horn TX
Days Inn Van Horn TX
#12 of 14 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whitten Inn
Whitten Inn
#13 of 14 in Van Horn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 14 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Van Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Van Horn

Property: Hampton Inn Van Horn
Address: 1921 SW Frontage Road, Van Horn, TX 79855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Van Horn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Van Horn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near local businesses and corporations, our pet-friendly hotel offers an indoor heated pool and hot tub. We also have a complimentary full hot breakfast guaranteed to fill your belly and complimentary wifi throughout the hotel to keep you connected. We have an onsite business center for all your business needs, as well as a fitness center to help work off some of that amazing breakfast. We look forward "wowing" you with our customer service and friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Van Horn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Van Horn Hotel Van Horn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing