We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knights Inn Van Horn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Van Horn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    53
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
47
37
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Decided to stay here after reading TripAdvisor reviews and was pleasantly surprised. This was a very nice place to stay. Rooms were clean and the value was great. Got a good nights rest before heading up to the Guadalupe Mountains NP. This place will be our regular stop over on future road tripos.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Called the inn directly and spoke to Sam. He was very friendly and helpful. He gave me a better price than the internet discounts. Very clean room with large bathroom. Though it is older, it has been nicely painted and decorated. Loved the fridge in the room. Breakfast was pretty good and the bed was comfortable. We will probably stay here exclusively if we are in Van Horn when we travel west.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for the best price. Ask in the morning and the staff will scramble eggs for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmouthfrog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouca
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our room was very big and very clean, had nice decoration, the beds were confortable and we slept good, good price. Only the breakfast was'nt great. But, if we ever again should come to van Horn, we would book again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwestern US
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Heading east in the evening along I-10 from El Paso, we needed a place to sleep. Van Horne was the first town of any size with several motels. We picked this one and were very satisfied. First, the price was reasonable. Next, the room was big, with plenty of space for the 4 adults in our group. The beds were comfortable, the room quiet. The bathroom was divided into a vanity area with good counter space and a room with tub/shower and toilet. It definitely felt recently remodeled as all was very neat and clean: clean carpeting, clean window [lots of places in the SW have very dusty windows!], newer stuff on the beds. The bathroom felt fresh and clean, plenty of hot water. The owner was eager to take care of us. After stopping in the room, we realized we needed more towels. Owner dropped them off while we were out having a late night dinner at the Wendy's near the freeway. Next morning's breakfast was nothing to write home about, better than nothing, with weak coffee, white bread, pastries, cereal. Also, the pool looked closed for repairs. For an overnight along the freeway, this place fit the bill.

Room Tip: We were in the 'U' to the east, in the section farthest from the street: very quiet and good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_W0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There are quite a few motels along Broadway in Van Horn but the Knights we stayed in was probably the best. The rooms have been recently remodeled with granite tops and shower in bath. Carpet was new, it was recently painted. Nice touches with the moldings along the ceiling and overall décor of the room. The pool and grounds showed good maintenance and looked nice. The breakfast, however, was very limited. For an inexpensive stop along Interstate 10, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Van Horn hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Horn
Hampton Inn Van Horn
#2 of 14 in Van Horn
565 reviews
1.2 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#5 of 14 in Van Horn
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Van Horn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Van Horn TX
Days Inn Van Horn TX
#12 of 14 in Van Horn
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
#10 of 14 in Van Horn
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitten Inn
Whitten Inn
#13 of 14 in Van Horn
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Van Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Van Horn

Property: Knights Inn Van Horn
Address: 1309 West Broadway, Van Horn, TX 79855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Van Horn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Van Horn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Van Horn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Horn Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing