We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restful night”
Review of Hampton Inn Vernon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vernon
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“restful night”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

2 other friends and I had a long road trip and was exhausted when we checking in at the Hampton Inn in Vernon TX....we got our room keys and hit the beds...they were so comfortable and the duvet covers were cozy to snuggle up in....the shower head took all the knots out of my shoulders and neck...breakfast was very good and the eating area was clean, neat and tidy...staff is friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frieda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    41
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
119
80
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Martinville, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Were it not for the AC compressor making a racked every time it cycled on and off and the laser flash of light every 60 seconds and two tons of bedding that's way to heavy for the Texas heat, this would be the perfect hotel. Great location, spotless, beautiful pool, hot tub that actually works but unfortunately I didn't sleep a wink for the reasons listed above.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

That bed was so comfortable as was the temperature of my room that I never even turned over during my sleep! Both nights I slept so well and was completely refreshed! Delightful hotel, exceptionally clean, scrumptious breakfast, polite staff, helpful, and kind!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lucindawalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Typical Hampton ....Quality place. Cons....a bit pricey & walls a bit thin. Pros.....Very nice staff, great beds, super breakfast, easy to find location. The cost was a bit more than we usually pay....but the rooms were very nice and the bed was among the most comfortable I have ever slept on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeinCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodward, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is one of the nicest Hampton we have stayed in. They staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. We have stayed here every year for the art show in Vernon. Anytime we are in this area we try to stay at this location. Great people, clean rooms and lobby. Good breakfast and the parking area is well lighted. Was able to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Our recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Vernon was wonderful. The rooms were modern, clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and efficient. I was apprehensive about the noise off of 287 but we didn't hear a sound. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Born-on-Rt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Hampton Inn in Vernon, Texas is a great place to stay. The rooms were spotless, the breakfast was excellent, the staff could not have been more courteous and helpful so my experience was perfect. I shall look forward to visiting this facility again soon.

Dean

Room Tip: Rooms were on the second floor and the shades completely darkened the rooms for good sleeping. Beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287)
1.6 mi away
Hotel Vernon
Hotel Vernon
#2 of 8 in Vernon
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#4 of 8 in Vernon
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
#5 of 8 in Vernon
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Tree Inn
Green Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Vernon
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vernon

Property: Hampton Inn Vernon
Address: 4131 Western Trl, Vernon, TX 76384-3188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Vernon hotel is just minutes from Red River, the Oklahoma border, and Wichita Falls. Explore the Red River Valley Museum or discover the Copper Breaks State Park. Stay in a modern and attractive guest room at this Vernon hotel and enjoy a clean and fresh® bed. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and keep up with work on the lap desk.Begin each day right with Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast, or take one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing