We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfactory experience, but there are better options” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Victoria
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Satisfactory experience, but there are better options”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel, when staying on a Pointbreaks rate, is an excellent use of points. I wouldn't recommend staying here on a revenue stay, though. Perhaps this is because IHG's more upscale extended stay brand Staybridge Suites has spoiled me? We stayed on the top floor and had no issues with noise. Some traveling companions were staying on the first floor, and they heard the folks above them. Location is great, but no better than the handful of properties at the intersection of the loop and Navarro. Several years ago, there was a shortage of rooms in Victoria with the whole shale thing. With all the recent building of many hotels, though, I have to think the supply is catching up and there are better properties out there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank UberAnalyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTXStaff, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Victoria, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
UberAnalyst - Thanks again for picking the Candlewood Suites in Victoria Texas on your past stay, we are sorry that you experience an issues. We hope that after our small renovation taking place in February with the lending locker, updated gym, and Cupboard will make it feel even more like home. The Candlewood Suites experience of privacy in your suites with weekly cleaning, our free guest laundry and internet, and BBQ pits makes your stay feel like home.
We look forward to your next stay at the Candlewood Suites brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    9
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
3
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Floresville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Nice clean hotel, it doesn't have all the amenities as some of the newer hotels, but most hotel breakfasts are nasty anyway. Mitch goes out of his way to make you feel welcome, has a very good catering truck there every day and Monday night football pizza for the guests. Easy access to the parking lot, Victoria mall is across the way. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. What else do you need?

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTXStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Victoria, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Carl C - We are glad that you had a pleasant experience while staying at the Candlewood Suites in Victoria Texas. We will let our manager and staff know that they are doing a great job in making you feel like home. Look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
246 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here for one night while passing through town on a road trip. The lady at the front desk was very welcoming. Our room was spacious and clean. And the pool was refreshing and a nice way to end the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom_in_dfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTXStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Victoria, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
jami_in_tx - Thanks for the great comment about our front desk staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We strive to make your stay in Victoria Texas at the Candlewood Suites feel like coming home. Look forward to your next stay in Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location (right next to a restaurant), the rooms are very clean, nicely decorated, and a fully stocked kitchen with full sized refrigerator. The only down side is that if you want to beds instead of one, there is a $20 charge. We won a bid on this hotel through Price - Line which is what made it affordable, otherwise it is rather expensive, as all the hotels in Victoria are.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MmWink74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTXStaff, Manager at Candlewood Suites Victoria, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
MmWink74 - Thanks for the five star rating, we are glad that you had a great experience. Our housekeepers excel at keeping this hotel the cleanest in Victoria. At the Candlewood Suites our guest love just like you did the stocked kitchen supplies and full refrigerator for midnight snacks while watch a movie in your rooms with our DVD player.

Look forward to your next stay in Victoria Texas at the Candlewood Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here in March and had a very nice stay. The rooms are very nice and clean. The kitchen is a convenience since they have no breakfast here. There is a refrigerator, coffee pot, stove top, and toaster and microwave. Downstairs the store has items to purchase that you can fix in your room. You are also not far from a grocery store if you are staying longer. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasSoccermom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTXStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Victoria, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
TexasSoccermom11 - Our hotel staff are glad that you had a great experience while visiting Victoria Texas. We love providing the full kitchen with all the items you would have at home to make breakfast at your convince in the room during your busy schedule.

Look forward to seeing you next time, check out our BBQ with two gas grills out by the pool next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#3 of 23 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Victoria
Days Inn Victoria
#5 of 23 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Victoria

Property: Candlewood Suites Victoria
Address: 7103 N Navarro St, Victoria, TX 77904-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Candlewood Suites Victoria, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Victoria is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream. Candlewood Suites Victoria provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Victoria Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing