We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

we were pleased with our one night stay. Location was ideal. Desk staff was friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SABRA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you for your warm comments. We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us; yes, we strive to ensure we're constantly serving our guests during their entire stay. Again, thanks for your feedback - we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Having to find a hotel after 5 p.m. one working day, I went to the web and found a Super 8 in Victoria, Texas. The website said $77, but it was late, and I just called the hotel. I secured a reservation and arrived there around 8 p.m. The clerk was friendly and was helping two people at once. She took and returned my credit card, handed me my room card, and then said "second" floor. I asked for the elevators, having baggage, and she said there was not an elevator. I pulled my way to a neat, clean, austere room. I had not problem with the room. In the morning, checking out I was given a bill for $179 plus tax. I complained about the price in a nice way to what turned out to be a rude, dismissive woman. She did not even attempt to discuss the price with me. As I questioned, the louder and angrier she became. I will never return there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your response. I have recently taken over this hotel, and as such, want to ensure we are responsive to our guest's feedback - going forward, we will be prompt in our responses to our guests.

The rate that you paid was a walk in (due to no reservation being made). The hotels in this area happened to be at full occupancy the day you arrived. Correct, we would've honored the reservation rate (as you've identified) had a reservation been made.

We're glad you enjoyed the room, and hope to see you again the next time you've in the Victoria area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

They charged my debit card an additional $1880.32 on top of the one night's stay. According to my bank, the transaction happened 6 hours after I checked out. I spent half a day on the phone with my bank and the motel to clear things up with my bank. Although they credited by debit account $1880.32, I asked for a full refund and they rudely denied my request. A manager never answered my phone calls, nor returned my e-mail, and I was never given a reason for the unauthorized charge. I am considering filing a police report at this point. Because I am not convinced that the unauthorized charges were not malicious and intentional theft. The motel is in terrible condition and clearly not worth $129 for a double. The breakfast is horrible, and they actually charged me $2 for a toothbrush. Completely dissatisfied.

Room Tip: Please Do Not Stay at this Motel.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank arqui_barr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your response. I have recently taken over this hotel, and as such, want to ensure we are responsive to our guest's feedback - going forward, we will be prompt in our responses to our guests.

The amount being referred to is purely an authorization prescribed by card holder's bank. Yes, the charge you've identified at the bottom of the paragraph is accurate; at that time, the rate was competitive for this market. Also, since your stay, we have remodeling our lobby and rooms, and will continue to make further property improvements.

Again, apologies on the delayed response; we hope you will give us another chance the next time you've in the Victoria area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

After reading negative reviews of other hotels in Victoria, Texas, Decided to try Super 8 (near the mall not the one on Hwy 59 North) and the experience was wonderful. The room was large and very clean. The staff was very helpful in giving local information on shopping and restaurants. The continental breakfast included breakfast tacos! And the price is great. It is also well located near the mall and other shopping areas. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAPSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your response. I have recently taken over this hotel, and as such, want to ensure we are responsive to our guest's feedback - going forward, we will be prompt in our responses to our guests.

Yes, we seek to provide a clean and comfortable stay with great value.

Again, apologies on the delayed response; we look forward to your next stay with us the next time you're in the Victoria area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

Looked and felt like a new hotel. Beds were fine. About the best I can say for this stay. The problem we faced was an plugged toilet. Man came in with a plunger to get the toilet fixed and threw down a few towels to soak up the overflow. No offer was made to allow us to change rooms. No further cleaning was offered. We had to asked for some disinfectant and ended up cleaning the bathroom floor ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cstercl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your response. I have recently taken over this hotel, and as such, want to ensure we are responsive to our guest's feedback - going forward, we will be prompt in our responses to our guests.

We always seek to be responsive and resolution based when matters arise. In conjunction, since your stay, we have made significant lobby and room improvements.

Again, apologies on the delayed response; we hope you will give us another chance the next time you're in the Victoria area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2005

After reading some negative reviews of other hotels in Victoria, Texas, I decided to try Super 8 (near the mall not the one on Hwy 59 North) and the experience was wonderful. The room was large, new and very clean. The staff was very helpful in giving local information on shopping and restaurants. The continental breakfast included breakfast tacos! And the price was around $60 for the 3 of us! It is also well located near the mall and other shopping areas. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayziewazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your response. I have recently taken over this hotel, and as such, want to ensure we are responsive to our guest's feedback - going forward, we will be prompt in our responses to our guests.

We are grateful for your generous comments. We continue to build on what you experienced always considering that value that we seek to provide our guests.

Again, apologies on the delayed response; we are looking forward to your next stay with us the next time you're in the Victoria area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Victoria
Days Inn Victoria
#6 of 22 in Victoria
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria
3.8 mi away
Knights Inn Victoria East
Knights Inn Victoria East
#21 of 22 in Victoria
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#1 of 22 in Victoria
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Victoria
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area

Address: 8001 Zac Lentz Parkway, US 77 & Zac Lentz Pkwy, Victoria, TX 77904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Victoria / Victoria Mall Area hotel is a convenient stop on your Gulf Coast road trip. Located just off Highways 77 and 59 in Texas Hill Country - and at the midpoint between San Antonio, Corpus Christi, and Galveston - our hotel in Victoria hotel near Victoria Country Club offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each of our recently renovated rooms include valuable amenities like a microwave and refrigerator, as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access allowing you to connect with family and friends back home. Swim in the heated indoor pool and soak in the hot tub before heading to your room for a comfortable night of rest. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and non-smoking rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area Hotel Victoria
Super Eight Victoria
Victoria Super 8
Victoria Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing