We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, at home feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable, at home feel”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The hotel is a high standard and would rate well even in a major city. It was a very pleasant surprise in a regional town at a good price.

The rooms are a very good size and well appointed. Everything is neat and tidy and of good quality.

I was only there one night so can not comment on a lot of the services, cleaning etc but I expect they would be good.

The staff are very nice, informative and welcoming. They are the best asset.

I would not consider staying anywhere else in Victoria.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarneyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    51
    10
    9
    5
See reviews for
53
39
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The room was clean and spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. I requested a quiet room and it was quiet. There was no road noise. The bathroom counters were attractive granite. The lighting over the sink in the bathroom was a bit dim for putting on make up.The front desk person Katie was sincerely helpful and cheerful. The workout room had a nice selection of equipment. The internet was unreliable most of the 4 days that I was there. That was a significant drawback.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Rooms are well kept, and the staff is always friendly and courteous. I travel to Victoria quite often, and always look to stay at the Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites. This hotel is my first, second, and third choice when staying in Victoria.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

BW Plus was nice very clean and staff very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and had a good variety. I will definately stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

In this medium sized town this is clearly one of the top 3 hotels, but it fills up fast so get reservations at least 2 weeks in advance

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

BW of Victoria was a first class operation to stay in for my week there. I just checked out this morning and once again appreciated the smiles from the staff and a 4th morning of an exceptional breakfast. Every morning I got off to a great start with your breakfast because it was fresh and the area is spotless. I bragged on your service all week to the team I was working with. Keep up the quality standard you have set. Oh by the way, the room was also excellent!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The Best Western in Victoria is new and very nice. The rooms were decorated nicely and the bathrooms had granite countertops. Everything was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this hotel. If you are coming to Victoria, stay at the Best Western. Whenever && wherever we travel we always stay or try to stay at a Best Western.
Stayed Sept. 2011, traveled on business

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmj08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvictoria, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#1 of 23 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Victoria
Candlewood Suites Victoria
#14 of 23 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Victoria
Days Inn Victoria
#5 of 23 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
Address: 8106 NE Zac Lentz Pkwy, Victoria, TX 77904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing