We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Satisfied !!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Very clean rooms, great prices, rooms are upgraded! Perfect stay for me! I will stay here again when in this area for sure. All the staff was very nice and welcoming. Has restaurant and bar, swimming pool for 95 degree weather in May and a flat screen Tv in the room what beats that.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BCano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    8
    4
    2
    13
See reviews for
10
6
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable.staff was friendly. Room # 107 has a beautoful view, close to the swimming pool.Continental Breakfast was more than Continental. Beautiful landscaping. Comparison to the other hotels, price was very reasonable. I paid $89 instead of paying 200$ and more. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sydneyq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I am a frequent traveler to Victoria for my business. I have been staying in this hotel for some time. Over time the facilities in this hotel have imroved a lot. The rooms are clean. Lobby is attractive and staff is very helpful. The room prices are very reasonable. I will continue to stay in this nice place away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeLahoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The hotel was excellent, I stayed in a remodel room and was done with class and good taste. The staff went out there way to make sure my wife and I had everything we needed. The rooms were very clean and the grounds were well taken care of. I would tell eveeryone to go there and have a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for the remodel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed here with my group for a business conference; what a very nice hotel with friendly staff! The rooms are very spacious and very clean, I like the bed sheets lots and they provided many comfortable pillows, also the flat screen TV was great!
The hotel has a Pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, and BBQ Pit. The Bar is very spacious and the bartender is great. I had a very good happy hour. The restaurant has a fantastic menu.

Breakfast was good. Also, we had meeting for our staff in the ball room; the setup and service was good--- I like the high ceilings.

The hotel manager and staff, including the housekeeping staff is very friendly.
Our group stays in many hotels and is pleased to have had a good homely experience.
I recommend a stay there.

Keep up the good work!

Sam

Room Tip: ask for there suite and newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed a couple of nights visting family! Stayed here before awhile back. The room was clean they are upgrading alot flatscreens very nice touch! Stayed in back building this time very impressed. They have been doing alot of work on the grounds looking very nice, cleaned up more from last visit! Staff was nice and helpful. Enjoyed a drink in the lounge and a nice dinner. thanks for a great stay we will return soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank littleman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed a few nights visiting family! Staff was courteous and helpful, enjoyed a meal in their lounge. They have cleaned up a lot, rooms are nice, new linen and furniture, and upgraded their televisions from the old box kind to flatscreens. I was impressed! Great stay for your buck!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the front building!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Xol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestvalue1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad you liked the improvements and enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Keith Totah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Victoria
Days Inn Victoria
#5 of 23 in Victoria
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Victoria East
Knights Inn Victoria East
#20 of 23 in Victoria
58 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lone Star Inn & Suites
Lone Star Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Victoria
37 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria
Address: 3901 Houston Hwy, U.S. Business 59, Victoria, TX 77901-4707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Victoria offers 72 pet friendly guest rooms with free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable TV with HBO, sitting area, free local calls, and much more. Upgrade your experience to a suite and enjoy the additional convenience of a microwave, mini-fridge, loveseat sofa, and jacuzzi. Relax with a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Hold your next event in one of our 3 meeting facilities which can accommodate up to 150 people. Audio/visual equipment is provided upon request. For your convenience, our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Victoria, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing