We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Valley RV Park
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio South(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
28
17
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
17
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan antonio arealackland afbtexas hospitalitylaundry roomwould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayhostsdowntownamenities
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I remember when I was younger, we used to go to Hidden Valley Park and camp out for Easter weekend. This was a family tradition that we did for many years. I have pics when I was an infant and into my teen years. There was a covered area where they had live music and even amusement rides. Is this the same location?

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri B, family owned at Hidden Valley RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Sonia, thanks so much for remembering us and the Hidden Valley Recreation Park we used to be. Due mostly to nature, floods, tornadoes, etc., since the year 2000, Hidden Valley is only an RV Park. We fondly remember our years serving our loyal San Antonio families at countless family gatherings, fishing trips, BBQ's and picnics.
Currently, since our lakes no longer exist and the Medina River is no longer accessible, we serve a growing family or RVers, both travelers and local residents who want a peaceful getaway from the city yet only a few miles away. We also have RVs available for use as a weekend vacation or romantic trip away from the routine. We would be happy to have you stop by and let us show you the Hidden Valley we have become.
Our family has owned Hidden Valley for over 40 years and we greatly appreciate all our past current and future patrons and consider each of you part of our family.
Thanks again. Teri at Hidden Valley RV Park 210-623-6737

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We spent 1 week at Hidden Valley and absolutely loved our experience. It's a little remote but with a vehicle to explore, this isn't a problem. San Antonio is a 20-30 minute drive away. The owners are very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. Our site was large, level and all services worked great. There are 2 levels to this RV Park - the upper and lower levels. We were located in the lower level, which is indeed a hidden valley. The only downside was that communication wasn't the greatest (either with the RV WiFi or our own private WiFi). That being said, the upper level probably doesn't have this problem. Being a smaller RV Park, the laundry room is small and clean, the club house is quaint with kitchen facilities and the library is quite extensive. Overall we would definitely recommend Hidden Valley RV Park to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri B, family operator at Hidden Valley RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Being a small family operated park we really appreciate your time and effort in helping us tell others about Hidden Valley with your reviews.

The fact that we are in a valley and in the country can, at times, have an impact on our wifi...as you mentioned. We are looking into making some changes to affect some changes to that situation. Thanks for letting us know.

We so enjoyed getting to meet and serve you and Peter and hope your next visit to the states will again include San Antonio and Hidden Valley RV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place to stay while visiting San Antonio or Lackland AFB, this is the place to stay! The owners are the friendliest hosts we have ever encountered! Teri arranged for us to take a tour of San Antonio. The bus was to pick us up at the campground but was delayed because of an accident. They invited us into their home while we waited and we had a very nice visit with them. Our family came to visit us and she gave them some bait to fish with in the river that runs through their property. They keep everything very clean and well groomed. They take pride in making their guests have the most enjoyable stay. We will be visiting them again when our other two gradsons go through basic training at the air force base.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri B, family operator at Hidden Valley RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time with your review to put Hidden Valley on the map for other travelers. We enjoyed getting to know you and your family a little and are so glad you've become part of our Hidden Valley family. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were very fortunate to be staying at Hidden Valley RV Park in February, when our pickup was stolen from downtown San Antonio. Terry helped us deal with our insurance claim and extended our stay at a discounted rate, and found someone to tow our 38' fifth wheel to Denton, TX, where we were going to stay several weeks after our San Antonio visit. She treated us like family. The park was a few miles off of the Interstate and very quiet. Everyone there was very nice and helpful during our stressful situation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very interesting place to stay just outside of San Antonio. Close to I-35, yet was very quiet and peaceful. Facilities were rustic and not "chain RV park like". Lots were level with hookups that worked. Small and friendly!

Medina River Recreation Area is a true gem in the woods. Just down the road it provided us an excellent place to ride bikes. The trail was paved and 6.5 miles long. Beautiful area to bike, walk, jog, and I suppose even skateboard!

Somewhat of drive back into San Antonio if you wanted to visit the main river walk area. Still it was all within a 15-20 minute drive.

Want a clean, well kept, quiet, and secluded park that doesn't cost an arm and leg to hook up and stay a few nights? This is it...you have arrived!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri B, Owner at Hidden Valley RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thanks for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in San Antonio and hope to serve you again if you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews