We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a very nice hotel centrally located to shopping. The staff was very friendly and my room was very clean and spacious. The price was affordable. I asked for directions and the staff was so patient as I kept asking questions. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We are excited to hear that our staff made your stay more pleasant. Here at Hampton Inn & suites Waco/South, we pride ourselves on attention-to-detail & satisfying our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    128
    34
    29
    9
See reviews for
260
125
37
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
League City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

clean carpet, paint and bathrooms. hot tub felt great after the half marathon. appreciated the military rate. awesome breakfast in a clean, inviting dining area. thank you for the late check out as well. Sic 'em Bears!! now I am writing to hit 200 characters. i think I am almost there!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to learn you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, maybe for next years half marathon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have stayed here many times, and would not even consider staying at another hotel. The rooms are clean and modern and the staff is wonderful. The facilities are very new. The workout area has modern equipment and the pool and hot tub are clean and the area around them is well kept.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John R. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests. Thanks so much for saying that the hotel and the rooms were very clean! We truly appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have now stayed at this location 6 times in the past several months (visiting Waco for work), and I have found it to be a very well-managed location. The amenities are the usual for Hampton, with breakfast buffet every morning, pool/hot tub and gym on site and free to all who stay, as well as a bar with unlimited coffee/tea. The rooms have consistently been impeccably cleaned and well cared for, and the building itself new and quiet. Its location is central to the Central TX marketplace, with easy access to IH35. After having stayed at other hotels in town in the past, this is now the only place that I will stay. Especially for the price, this location has far exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: The suites are quite large and IMO worth the upgrade fee (if applicable). If you happen to sleep be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandlenpumngob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello there! I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on Trip Advisor. Our guest feedback is VERY important to us and to our future success! I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I really enjoyed every aspect of my visit. The staff is very efficient. The breakfast was a nice change from the normal continental type. Great! Rooms are very clean and i loved the bed. Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darnella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we wish you could have stayed longer as well! We can't wait to see you again because "We Love Having You Here"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartonville, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is an exceptional hotel in all respects. The location is perfect; close enough to the highway for good access but far enough off the road so that the hotel is very quiet. I liked the fact that there are stores and restaurants within walking distance of the property. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I appreciated the large work surface, plenty of outlets for my various electronic devices and the 42" flat screen TV. The room was fresh and clean and the decor was pleasant. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than your average Hampton fare and was well stocked. Overall, this property was exceptional and a good value. I will defintely stay here again next time I am in Waco.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Equestrian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff; it was our pleasure to serve you! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to be of assistance to you while staying with us. Anytime you visit the Waco Area, you can always count on Hampton Inn & Suites Waco/South as being your home away from home. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope we have an opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

What a great friendly environment. We had no idea of the evening and lunch buffet offerings. We drank beer and wine for two hours on the house and ate a relatively quality breakfast in the morning. The rooms were nicer than expected and the beds were extremely comfortable. This was my first stay in a Hampton Inn, but will definitely not be my last. Great, happy staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
It pleases us greatly to hear how much you enjoyed our Complimentary Manager's Reception and our Complimentary Hot Breakfast. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to be your first Hampton stay, and we look forward to many more in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing