We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
671
170
54
40
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
671
170
54
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping and restaurants great hotel complimentary breakfast hot tub breakfast staff staff was friendly the hotel staff waffles the breakfast area front desk staff indoor pool would stay again easy access convenient location comfortable beds business trip baylor university
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was top rated on Trip Advisor, and I used some Hilton points to get a good rate, so I tried it for three nights.
Pros:
The front desk people were friendly (well, most people in Waco are friendly).
The room was large and had a big new TV.
I very much appreciated that the duvet is washed each day and changed. That should be a law, really!
Cons:
Room was too dark! Dim lights by the bed and a desk lamp. Just too dark.
The setup that was needed to get the TV channels was quite clunky for what is obviously a pretty new setup. It was pretty slow figuring out the channels, etc.
The room cleaning was spotty. They didn't clean all around every day. I could tell.
The toilet clogged and wasn't an industrial type toilet for heavy use or anything.
Didn't like the location. It's a mile to drive to get anywhere, even though there is a huge strip mall at the end of that mile. It just seemed too isolated.
No restaurant or bar.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helene123Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your stay. I want to personally apologize that the room and furnishings were not of the high standards we expect.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please continue to stay with us so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great spot to stay if you're on your way to or from Austin or San Antonio! The area is booming and the hotel is in a great location. The facilities are awesome, clean, we enjoyed a steaming cup of tea and chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon and swam in the pool which was wonderful.

Room tip: Top floor was quiet.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. We are all so pleased to hear about your stay. We are happy to hear you loved the location in the shopping center. It does make for easy access for a quick bit to eat and shopping to kill some time. Thank you again, and we hope to see you next time as you are passing thru Waco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is nice and clean and the stay was pleasant. I did however get sick from the food that served for breakfast. There was no staff available to assist, therefore the food may have ben sitting out for awhile. I will be much more careful when eating hotel food in the future.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 916WTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent experience. I want to personally apologize that the complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations.

A good breakfast in pleasant surroundings is part of our promise to you. I apologize that this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Quick check in.. Great staff, needed something scanned and did it quickly. The rooms are wonderful The friendly and helpful staff keep us coming back. Great location, lost of great shopping and restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 508russellb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

We are so trilled to hear that you, "Love this place!" I take pride in each and every guest that walks through our doors, and it's so great to hear the feedback on our efforts. Thank you so very much for this amazing review, and we all look forward to see you next time you're in Waco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a wonderful place to utilize while traveling with students. It is truly "home away from home"! Breakfast is ready early enough for the students to eat before heading off to competition. Great benefit!!!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff; it was our pleasure to serve you! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to be of assistance to you while staying with us. Anytime you visit the Waco Area, you can always count on Hampton Inn & Suites Waco/South as being your home away from home. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope we have an opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews