We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is amazing! Not only is it a beautiful property but the staff are all so warm and helpful. It is clean and the breakfast is great and plentiful. The patio and pool area are very nice. I love the rooms, they are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The market is fully stocked and offers a great variety. The business center is well equipped. I love this hotel, it is the best in Waco by far.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cleo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable. We hope in the future we have another opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was top rated on Trip Advisor, and I used some Hilton points to get a good rate, so I tried it for three nights.
Pros:
The front desk people were friendly (well, most people in Waco are friendly).
The room was large and had a big new TV.
I very much appreciated that the duvet is washed each day and changed. That should be a law, really!
Cons:
Room was too dark! Dim lights by the bed and a desk lamp. Just too dark.
The setup that was needed to get the TV channels was quite clunky for what is obviously a pretty new setup. It was pretty slow figuring out the channels, etc.
The room cleaning was spotty. They didn't clean all around every day. I could tell.
The toilet clogged and wasn't an industrial type toilet for heavy use or anything.
Didn't like the location. It's a mile to drive to get anywhere, even though there is a huge strip mall at the end of that mile. It just seemed too isolated.
No restaurant or bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helene123Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your stay. I want to personally apologize that the room and furnishings were not of the high standards we expect.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please continue to stay with us so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great spot to stay if you're on your way to or from Austin or San Antonio! The area is booming and the hotel is in a great location. The facilities are awesome, clean, we enjoyed a steaming cup of tea and chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon and swam in the pool which was wonderful.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. We are all so pleased to hear about your stay. We are happy to hear you loved the location in the shopping center. It does make for easy access for a quick bit to eat and shopping to kill some time. Thank you again, and we hope to see you next time as you are passing thru Waco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is nice and clean and the stay was pleasant. I did however get sick from the food that served for breakfast. There was no staff available to assist, therefore the food may have ben sitting out for awhile. I will be much more careful when eating hotel food in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 916WTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent experience. I want to personally apologize that the complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations.

A good breakfast in pleasant surroundings is part of our promise to you. I apologize that this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Quick check in.. Great staff, needed something scanned and did it quickly. The rooms are wonderful The friendly and helpful staff keep us coming back. Great location, lost of great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 508russellb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

We are so trilled to hear that you, "Love this place!" I take pride in each and every guest that walks through our doors, and it's so great to hear the feedback on our efforts. Thank you so very much for this amazing review, and we all look forward to see you next time you're in Waco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a wonderful place to utilize while traveling with students. It is truly "home away from home"! Breakfast is ready early enough for the students to eat before heading off to competition. Great benefit!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff; it was our pleasure to serve you! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to be of assistance to you while staying with us. Anytime you visit the Waco Area, you can always count on Hampton Inn & Suites Waco/South as being your home away from home. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope we have an opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I with two of my business ladies stayed here during a very busy business event at the convention center, and I have to say the hotel was great! The large relaxing lounge area is so nice, and comfortable, foods are good quality, and staff is very friendly...The rooms are spacious, clean and QUIET!!! Will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

It is always wonderful to hear that the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South was relaxing. Especially during a busy weekend like the special event you were here for. We are all pleased to hear you and your business colleagues enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the amazing review, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in Waco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
4.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: £81 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing