We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay at the Hampton in Waco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beaumont, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Another stay at the Hampton in Waco”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It is a good location and offers quick access to the highway. It is close to many restaurants and good shopping. I Always enjoy the free breakfast. I can't wait to see what it looks like after the construction. It's always my number one place to stay when I go to Waco.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Reading that we are the top choice for your hotel in Waco is a great honor! It is also good to hear how much you enjoy our convenient location; The Central Texas Marketplace is very nice. We look forward to seeing you when the remodeling is complete as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    129
    35
    30
    9
See reviews for
262
127
38
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My daughters and I had a very pleasant stay at the Hewitt, Texas Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly, engaged, prompt service, great communication. Basically, they exceeded at every level of customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
A great stay begins and ends with the people that make up the Hampton Inn & Suites. Our commitment is always to the best guest experience, so to receive such a glowing review is a great honor. There is always room for improvement, however, so on your next visit we look forward to exceeding the bar once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

our stay was so comfortable we didn't want to leave...from the comfy bed to the amazing breakfast...to the courteous staff...couldn't have asked for more. There were many amenities included that we didn't have time to enjoy...we will certainly choose Hampton Inn again for our hotel needs. thank-you for making you hotel like home...with a more comfortable bed :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We loo forward to your next visit so you can take full advantage of all the amenities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I travel 40 weeks out of the year. Hamptons are my preferred hotel. Beds are very comfortable. Amenities are nice. Value is good. Most of the time I enjoy their complimentary breakfast; but this trip it just a quick coffee and danish.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FVincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
It's great to hear Hampton Inns are a brand of choice, and we're happy to have lived up to your expectations. Our commitment is always to provide the best value and comfort to our guests; feedback is an important aspect of our continued service. Thank for for taking the time to write this review, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a rainy September I stayed here. The bed is so incredibly comfortable. The linens are nice and soft! Clean, spacious rooms. I know I just stayed here for one night but i had no complaints. It was quiet too! Couldn't hear my neighbors. I didn't mind being close to shopping cause it's far enough away not to matter but close enough if that's what you want to do. If I am in Waco again anytime soon, I'll be staying here again. I miss the bed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadowcat410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
A great night's stay at a hotel has many elements and we take pride in all of them, especially providing a good night's rest. We love hearing such enthusiastic reviews, thank you for taking the time to write it. We'll have a quiet room with a great bed ready the next time you find yourself in Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel was nice. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was very nice and friendly. Had to book room a year in advance to guarantee that we had a place to stay. Worked out very well. First time at this property and would stay here again. Recommend for family or business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Large Baylor events are always an exciting opportunity to 'Wow' our guests, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we look forward to seeing you around Baylor Nation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for over five years and the level of service is the best I get in my travels. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is the greatest. They attend to every detail, always greeting you with a smile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Satisfied returning customers are always a welcome sight at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco - South. We are committed to making the best experience for our guests, whether it is their first visit or their one hundredth. Thank you for writing such a kind review, and we will look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing