We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The best Hampton Inn and Suites I've ever stayed in! Nicely decorated. Laundry. Gym. Business center. Large rooms. Breakfast included. Friendly staff. Good value. Need more room lighting in room. Renovations in progress. Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
The best Hampton Inn and Suites you've ever stayed in is a great honor, as a brand we take great pride in providing the best experience for our guests, but not without a little competition amongst ourselves. Thank you for your fantastic review and for your recommendation that others stay here as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    129
    35
    30
    9
See reviews for
263
127
38
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

There were renovations happening at the time of my stay. The constrcution was well consealed, but limited the use of the training facility. The guests were able to utilize a local gym instead of the onsite gym...great plan B! Even with the constrcution; the hotel was in great shape...great staff...great location...great nights sleep! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Happy to hear our remodeling did not affect your stay! Thank you for your kind review, and please make note that even when our fitness center is complete we will continue our partnership with the local Gold's Gym for our guests use. It has been a popular alternative, and we are gladly keeping it going. Thanks again, and hopefully the next time you are in Waco you can enjoy our newly remodeled areas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton several times. The service is tops. It is located in a shopping center so I was able to purchase some gifts for my family. The front desk people always give great service and are always smiling. The rooms are always clean. I feel nothing but happiness when I come to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Returning guests are always a welcome sight at the Front Desk; We're happy to see you make good use of our convenient location! We'll be ready with more service and clean rooms the next time you're in Waco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We used the meeting facilities of the Hampton Inn South in Waco, TX for our annual family meeting. These facilities were excellent and provided everything needed. The Breakfast buffet was the best I have ever experienced at one of these meetings or at any other hotel that I have previously stayed. This was a very pleasant experience even though the hotel was difficult to initially find.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Byron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
It is true that we are a little secluded, but we are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. Hopefully you found that seclusion has its own benefits, including nice quiet rooms and little traffic. It is always a pleasure when our facilities and meeting spaces receive such a generous review, and hopefully you can make use of them again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It is a good location and offers quick access to the highway. It is close to many restaurants and good shopping. I Always enjoy the free breakfast. I can't wait to see what it looks like after the construction. It's always my number one place to stay when I go to Waco.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Reading that we are the top choice for your hotel in Waco is a great honor! It is also good to hear how much you enjoy our convenient location; The Central Texas Marketplace is very nice. We look forward to seeing you when the remodeling is complete as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My daughters and I had a very pleasant stay at the Hewitt, Texas Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly, engaged, prompt service, great communication. Basically, they exceeded at every level of customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
A great stay begins and ends with the people that make up the Hampton Inn & Suites. Our commitment is always to the best guest experience, so to receive such a glowing review is a great honor. There is always room for improvement, however, so on your next visit we look forward to exceeding the bar once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

our stay was so comfortable we didn't want to leave...from the comfy bed to the amazing breakfast...to the courteous staff...couldn't have asked for more. There were many amenities included that we didn't have time to enjoy...we will certainly choose Hampton Inn again for our hotel needs. thank-you for making you hotel like home...with a more comfortable bed :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We loo forward to your next visit so you can take full advantage of all the amenities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#11 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing