We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton South of Waco Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waco, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton South of Waco Texas”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

People were nice and the rooms up to there normal standards, but this particular hotel is under going repairs and or a remodel, so many amenities were unavailable. Hotel is a bit tricky to get to, and have to travel through a shopping mall (with no Hampton signage for help). (GPS takes you to the mall and gets confused) But I do plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are delighted to hear you will be staying with us again in the future, especially after our current state of remodeling is complete. We should have our full range of amenities back soon, so we will look forward to your return visit; the same friendly staff and comfortable rooms will be ready, and the rest of the property will be up to the high standards we put forth soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    129
    36
    31
    9
See reviews for
266
130
38
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro NC, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The room and service was good although there is a lot of construction and renovation, inside and outside. The breakfast was AWFUL. The orange juice was basically just orange colored water and the food was either cold or soggy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your impressions from your recent stay. We do apologize for the issues you encountered with our On The House Breakfast, but you can be confident that we will follow-up with your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. We are glad to see the room and service were to your liking, so hopefully you will choose to return to the Hampton Inn & Suites soon to let us prove our commitment to every guest's satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our family stayed here for a golf tournament... The food at breakfast was GREAT... the staff was friendly and the rooms were recently updated!!! The room we stayed in was on the small side (2 Queen sized beds) The pool was nice though it got colder and colder every night we stayed there!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor is the quietest :) Bring extra towels to the pool- the ones they provide at the pool are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Amazing review! The recent golf tournament was a great deal of fun for everyone involved, and we're happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We'll have a room ready on the top floor the next time you're in Waco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hampton always gives us a great rate. We enjoy the quick breakfasts and places to sit in the lobby where we can gather and chew the fat. The meetings rooms are great. We can spread family history charts out on the tables and have used the screen/projector to show pictures and tell some good stories.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to see you enjoyed our meeting spaces and other amenities. Hopefully we will see you again before the next annual reunion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Everyone was polite and helpful and the room was great. Clean, cool and quiet. I guess they really want me to brag more, as I have to have 200 characters, minimum. Floors were clean, windows were clean, toilet was clean, and so was the shower. Only thing I saw that was slightly dirty were the soles of my shoes. (lets see if this works now. LMAO)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I had no idea TripAdvisor had a minimum character limit, but I'm glad you took the time to fill it in! Clean, cool, and quiet are excellent goals for us at the Hampton, and your satisfaction in these areas is very fulfilling. It turns out there isn't a character minimum limit for these responses, so while I could simply say "thanks", it is important to us that you know that each and every guest's satisfaction is our top priority, and no amount of words can convey that as well as the actions we put forth during a visit to Waco. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We've stayed here several times as we visited Baylor Univ. The complimentary breakfast is always very good and well stocked. The eating area is always neat and presentable. The front staff is very kind and helpful. The rooms have always been clean and very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Always good to see satisfied returning Baylor Bears. We're glad that you have regularly enjoyed staying at our property, and hope to continue to serve as you return to Baylor Nation in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

One of the best free breakfasts I've had. I have stayed in 5 different hotels with breakfasts recently--and clearly the best of those 5. Very nice upscale breakfast room, too.

The $139 ($10 extra) room was very large with a pull-out bed for our kids. Room clean, hallways bright, carpeting seemed new. Back parking lot much more brightly lit than is typical for hotels. Air conditioning was effective and quiet. Rooms very quiet, plenty dark for sleeping. Staff friendly although they didn't fix the phone while we are out on Saturday--not that we really needed it. My cousin enjoyed room 308 ($129). No rooms with two Queen-sized beds were avialable 4 days before our stay when I made the reservation. Sufficient parking in back. Near a large relatively upscale shopping center.

Minor Problems: In Room 302 both phones were disconnected. Construction has caused fitness center to be out of order and ice machine on 3rd floor too (these two issues were clearly indicated on a sign in loby and told to us when we checked in). Was a little more difficult than usual to pull the metal valve which is required to shift the water to flow from tub to shower. The toilet flush waterflow was a little less effective than in some hotels. We heard one brief banging noise above us from 4th floor. We found it a little difficult to get our geographic bearings (fooled google maps) every time we left the hotel as it is a large shopping area--near highway ,but can't see it well from parking lot.

Room Tip: 4th floor best for no ceiling noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We greatly appreciate your detailed review; other travelers will certainly find it very helpful! Our morning staff will enjoy the pleasant remarks about the quality of the On The House breakfast. I do apologize for the minor problems you listed, and I assure you we will be looking into resolving those issues. The expanding Central Texas Marketplace does make direction a little more difficult, but we were happy to read that neither that, nor our current state of remodeling, affected your stay too much. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing