We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traveling”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

All on all this hotel is really nice and clean. The staff is very friendly. The only reason I am giving it a four star and not a five is because the free WiFi is terrible. I had to get on this website through my phone, because the wifi would connect and then disconnected within seconds on my iPad and my kindle. So if this is important to you during your stay you may want to rethink about staying here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay except for the wifi, which is a situation we have looked into in the past week. We have improved our network recently, so it is my hope that the next time you are in town you will choose to stay with us so that we may reprove our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    130
    36
    31
    9
See reviews for
266
130
38
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The quality at this hotel from service to skill is outstanding. The hotel is beautiful, well equipped and relaxing. I love staying at this hotel. The location is in the perfect spot, away from traffic and near restaurants and shopping. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The GM is Grade A+!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cleo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are very proud of our management team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco - South, and their impact on guests, while sometimes subtle, is always an important part of any stay. They will be delighted with this review, and we appreciate you taking the time to write it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Will stay here anytime in Waco. Hotel was super clean with a great friendly staff. Very comfortable bed. Nice flat screen TV. Breakfast area is a nice size, so not crowded at all. Food was good, waffles and hot items as wheel as ceral and fruit. My choice of hotels when staying in Waco.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McKenzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We are always glad to see a guest making use of all available amenities and having the best possible stay. We'll look forward to seeing you soon, so that we can try to raise the bar again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had a great overnight stay. I was traveling with a group of quilters on a tour bus. The hotel staff handled our large group with finesse. Checking in was quick and easy. The beds are comfortable and lend to a nice restful night. The breakfast was appealing and good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P6518YVsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Large groups are always welcome at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco -South. That our front desk staff acted with finesse is an excellent review, and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knox city, tx
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Thus is the 2nd time I stayed here. Last time was over 2 years ago. Hotel is still very nice. It's clean, staff is very friendly and accommodating, breakfast has good choices. Part if the main floor was blocked off. I guess for remodeling. Never heard any noise or saw a mess. My choice hotel when in waco.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hounds20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
It is good to see we have maintained out levels of service since your last visit to Waco, and that our remodeling did not negatively affect your stay. We have since completed the renovations, so hopefully you can come experience the full range of our amenities before another two years pass!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a great stay, beds were very comfortable, room was clean and we had all we needed. the breakfast the next morning was fantastic, all you would want to eat and a good variety. The staff was wonderful, very professional. We will come back and stay again and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great night stay if you are going to Waco. It is centrally located and easy to get to the places we wanted to go to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
First let me thank you for your kind words. Exceeding expectations has always been our number one goal, so it is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Waco, and are ready to 'wow' anyone who stays here based on your recommendation. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After spending time with family at an Open House in Waco during the day it was a pleasure to arrive at the Hampton and swim and wind down for the evening. The next morning, we enjoyed a buffet breakfast with endless choices, before going back to the room for a nap. We had a late check-out (2 PM) due to being a member of the Hilton Rewards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annabelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
A nap is a fantastic way to utilize the late checkout offered to our Hilton Honors members! We're happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay and the amenities you took advantage of. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing