We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed in august” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed in august”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff is great, day and night. The hotel is dirty though. Cleaning and maintenance are poor. Dirty walls, drapes, carpet, caulking in tub, vanity wood in bath. Too bad since the front desk is great and the location is good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Our Front Desk team will be happy to read your glowing review of their service, as they take great pride in the work that they do. We do apologize that the look and the feel of the property were not up to your, and our, standards. I assure you we will be re-doubling our cleanliness efforts; it is my hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon so that we can excel in all aspects of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    127
    34
    28
    9
See reviews for
259
123
37
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our AC went out so we went searching for a place to stay in Waco. Hampton Inn South was a great choice. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. We spent time in the fitness center and at the pool as well and enjoyed both. I was in a hurry to get to work but my husband said the breakfast was good. They also offered an evening reception the night we stayed with drinks, chips and salsa. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Waco area. It is conveniently located to many restaurants and stores and is right off I35.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Having the endorsement of a Waco local is always welcome, hopefully your A/C issue has been resolved. We thank you for your kind words, and are happy that you were able to have a comfortable place to stay and amenities that you were able to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mapleton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much. This was a good place to stay but ask to be away from the mechanical room. Happy hour made up for the noise. I kept the fan running so I didn't hear it. 200 characters is a bit much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write out a review for us, and we do apologize for TripAdvisor's minimum character limit. It is always good when a guest enjoys our Manager's Reception among other amenities. I personally appreciate your effort to complete the review, and your five thousand eight hundred and fifty-five character entry certainly beats out the minimum. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you for taking the time to write out a review for us...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

All on all this hotel is really nice and clean. The staff is very friendly. The only reason I am giving it a four star and not a five is because the free WiFi is terrible. I had to get on this website through my phone, because the wifi would connect and then disconnected within seconds on my iPad and my kindle. So if this is important to you during your stay you may want to rethink about staying here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay except for the wifi, which is a situation we have looked into in the past week. We have improved our network recently, so it is my hope that the next time you are in town you will choose to stay with us so that we may reprove our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The quality at this hotel from service to skill is outstanding. The hotel is beautiful, well equipped and relaxing. I love staying at this hotel. The location is in the perfect spot, away from traffic and near restaurants and shopping. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The GM is Grade A+!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cleo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are very proud of our management team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco - South, and their impact on guests, while sometimes subtle, is always an important part of any stay. They will be delighted with this review, and we appreciate you taking the time to write it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Will stay here anytime in Waco. Hotel was super clean with a great friendly staff. Very comfortable bed. Nice flat screen TV. Breakfast area is a nice size, so not crowded at all. Food was good, waffles and hot items as wheel as ceral and fruit. My choice of hotels when staying in Waco.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McKenzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We are always glad to see a guest making use of all available amenities and having the best possible stay. We'll look forward to seeing you soon, so that we can try to raise the bar again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had a great overnight stay. I was traveling with a group of quilters on a tour bus. The hotel staff handled our large group with finesse. Checking in was quick and easy. The beds are comfortable and lend to a nice restful night. The breakfast was appealing and good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P6518YVsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Large groups are always welcome at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco -South. That our front desk staff acted with finesse is an excellent review, and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
4.4 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing