We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gold Standard-Awesome Breakfast and Manager Reception”
Review of Residence Inn Waco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Waco
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Front desk and staff: Very kind and friendly. It was very nice to be greeted with a "Good Morning or Good Evening" from staff. Good folks. Rooms: Clean, with minor dings here and there. Couch needed upgraded/replaced, but honestly overall, nice room. Location: A stones throw from I35, so great location. No intestate noise, you're far enough away from that. The hotel was very quiet. Baylor U is just down the road about a mile. Couple fast food places in the area, but tons of places up or down I35. I have been to many RI and must say that this RI in Waco has the best breakfast and manager receptions. Aside from the usual RI morning food, the spead was fantastic. They had this scrambled egg breakfast cassarole that was out of this world! Another egg concoction was also available. Real eggs. The manager reception had a full course meal with vegies, chicken/rice, salad with great toppings, dessert etc. Look I think this is a hidden gem and will definately stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

Concierge was helpful, hotel was situated close to beautiful Brazos river and bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paynemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I travel a lot all around the country for work and find that the staff here are the friendliest I've encountered. I stay here at least once a month, and they are definitely top notch when it comes to service. The rooms are always clean and stocked with glasses and other kitchenette items. It is so handy having a kitchenette if staying for an extended period of time. I'm not sure if it occurs every night, but they usually have some sort of "happy hour" for guests. It is not alcohol, instead, they have food which is nice if you just want to get some food after work and just veg out in your hotel room. They also have an excellent hot breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Took my son to start college at Baylor University and was pleased to have such a nice stay.
I don't usually stay at other than luxury hotels and upscale B & B's but this trip was quite nice. The staff especially made the entire experience very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We were looking for a hotel close to Baylor that would accept pets and have kitchenettes. Residence Inn fit the bill! The desk staff were extremely courteous and friendly, and we were delighted with the size of the 1 bedroom suite. The kitchenette was excellently appointed and had everything we needed to fix meals in comfort. We didn't have to cook two of the nights of our stay, though, because there was a free dinner buffet in the gatehouse! The complimentary breakfast buffet was very well-appointed, too. We enjoyed the fitness center, pool, and spa during our stay, and felt that we got an excellent value for the money. While it is true that there are train tracks a couple of blocks away, that's just part of the Central Texas experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

To put it simply...I think you get more for ur money else where. Cleaning staff extremely loud in the morning. They could care less if u wanted to sleep in. Walls of hotel are paper thin so noise travels easily. The AC in my room was also extremly loud.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WELL-TRAVELED2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

was clean, comfortable, and everything worked like it is suppose to. We were in Waco for the Texas State Square Dance Convention and stayed at this inn for three nights. if i need to find a negative, then maybe the elevator was a little slow.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotharta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#5 of 30 in Waco
848 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Waco

Address: 501 S. University Parks Drive, Waco, TX 76706-1051
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Waco
#5 Business Hotel in Waco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waco
Price Range: £108 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Waco 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The downtown extended stay hotel in Waco, TX offers an ideal location near Baylor University and the Waco Convention Center. Our pet-friendly hotel is minutes from many area Waco businesses including L-3 Communications, The Dwyer Group and Providence Health Center. Nearby attractions includes the Waco Mammoth Site, Richland Mall and Mayborn Museum. Located off of I-35, the renovated hotel offers all the comforts of home with full kitchens and separate living areas in each suite. Stay connected everyday with our free Wi-Fi and never worry about your first meal of the day with our free breakfast. The Residence Inn Waco offers a 24 hour fitness facility, laundry room facility, business center and indoor pool with spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waco Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing