We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cotton Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$103
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$58
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
182
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcupcakesbreakfast tablebreakfast was delicioussun roomjetted tubwonderful storiesbear cavedecorated beautifullygreat hostsspacious bathroomsitting areaevery morninggirls tripcommon areascarriage houselittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The Cotton Palace is a great B&B and definitely the best place we stayed in Waco during our daughter's five years at Baylor.

The house is interesting, beautiful, and spotless.

The cookies, coffee, and tea that are available at all hours are wonderful. As is breakfast. And Dutch is a great Breakfast host.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimH_Pasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The Cotton Palace was so peaceful and quiet. Becky is a pleasure to talk to, and we enjoyed her stories. We had the pleasure of being the only guests so we had the whole house to enjoy. It was a very enjoyable wedding anniversary getaway for us. I will recommend it to all our friends!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sks0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We selected "Amanda's Room" because it was listed as "the most romantic room in Waco," and we were not disappointed! This room, and for that matter the whole house, was charming, comfortable, and inviting. Likewise, our host and hostess made us feel like family, making our stay that much more memorable! This was our very first stay at a bed and breakfast, and now we know how wonderful they can be!

Room Tip: Amanda's Room has a jacuzzi for relaxing!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2011

So glad you enjoyed the romantic atmosphere of Amanda's Room. It is certainly one of our most popular rooms. Aso glad we were able to convert you to Bed and Breakfast travelers. Becky Hodges, owner and innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We have stayed at the Cotton Palace many times while our daughter was a student at Baylor. We have always REALLY looked forward to going back. Dutch, Becky and Matt are so wonderfully welcoming and have always gone out of their way to make us feel like we are their favorite relatives. We love having the fabulous cookies, coffee, and water (and probably more that I have never taken advantage of) available at all times. The breakfasts are always fabulous! Staying at the Cotton Palace is always like a mini vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flutiearoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Clean, good breakfast, accommodating, friendly! Will be back next year! Good, centrally located!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrannieFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2011

Thank you for your review. The Cotton Palace is convenient to all major attractions in Waco and Baylor University. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! And look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews