We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend the Cotton Palace for the business traveler and a must see for the leisure traveler”
Review of The Cotton Palace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cotton Palace
Ranked #1 of 11 Waco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“I highly recommend the Cotton Palace for the business traveler and a must see for the leisure traveler”
Reviewed 9 December 2010

What a great place to stay, the Cotton palace is my new home away from home when i"m in Waco. Food is great , the welcome is warm, the beds are comfy. Becky and Dutch made me feel so welcome i cant wait to get back again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearvalleyoilbarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
74
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

We had a wedding in Waco and all of the hotels downtown (near the reception) were booked. We stumbled upon the Cotton Palace and booked the back house called the Carriage House. Becky, the proprietor emailed me after I reserved online to confirm my order and find out what time we'd be arriving. When we arrived she greeted us with a big, warm smile and made us feel very welcome. We chose the champagne option at booking at it was on ice in our room when we arrived. The room was great and had a Christmas tree and everything. There were fresh cookies in the room and plenty of bottled water. Bed was comfortable. They let us do our own thing but made sure we knew they were there to help should we need anything. The breakfast the next morning was incredible: Bacon Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, and Strawberries along with fresh coffee and juice and not to mention the great conversation and service from Dutch. I'd definitely stay here again for business or pleasure. Thanks for the hospitality Cotton Palace!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del rio,tx
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2010

They made it so easy mingling with the other guests. We had a wonderful time and would stay there again anytime.. The breakfast was excellent. And the rooms were so charming, it's truly a special place..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JmaldonadoDelrio_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Except for a slightly firmer mattress than I am used to this place was great. Friendly service. Great breakfast. Roomy parlor that we used for conversation the evening that we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreye123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2009

I've stayed at the Cotton Palace several times for business. The whirlpool baths are wonderful! The room was quiet, clean and had plenty of extra touches. The breakfast was delicious, the fresh cookies on the landing buffet were a nice touch and the ability to make a fresh cup of coffee/tea/hot chocolate at anytime was nice.

The second floor landing is set-up as a quiet sitting area if you don't want to go downstairs to the living room - another plus! They've added in wireless internet for the entire house - another bonus!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lassie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2006

We were in Waco for a wedding. We stayed 2 nights in the Carriage House. It is a wonderful, charming, and romantic place to be--and very clean! It felt like a home away from home, really! The food was delicious, and the innskeepers were very nice. The innskeepers have deep roots in Waco (Baylor town) which adds more charm to the inn.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janis29238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2005

My husband and I spent last night at the Cotton Palace in Waco, TX and we loved it. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. The whole house is warm and comfortable with lots of common areas and fresh cookies and coffee available at anytime. Becky and Dutch know lots about Waco and the history of Baylor University and love to share their knowledge. The Cotton Palace is what everyone wants a bed and breakfast to be. We will be back

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank BrackenridgBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#6 of 30 in Waco
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cotton Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cotton Palace

Property: The Cotton Palace
Address: 1910 Austin Ave., Waco, TX 76701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cotton Palace is a luxury restored historical landmark in the historic area of Waco, Texas. - Offering seven unique guest rooms all with private baths and some with whirlpool tubs, this Central Texas bed and breakfast is sure to please any traveler. - Complete with luxury amenities, an ideal location for visiting Waco's many attractions, and a gourmet breakfast served every morning - this wonderful Texas bed and breakfast offers a unique opportunity for your next Texas vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing