We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Customer Service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magnuson Hotel Waco
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Waco
1 review
“Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Let me first start off by saying Victoria is Awesome! Great she walked me thru my whole reservation, cancellation policy and pet fee. When I arrived the customer service went down. Sondra, look as if she just crawled out of bed. She was checking us in and was very slow and YAWNED the either time she checked us in, she used a off the wall excuse I just woken up but once I have my coffee I much better. She was horrible no smile on her face, hair was everywhere. I called Victoria and she was so sweet apologizing to me saying that she will tell boss and give offered to give me a percent off my room I had told her no because I just wanted it to be addressed. I don't need nothing free at all or given a call just take care of the problem. After talking to Victoria, she made me realize that there is such a thing as being a team player because she took up for Sondra and the company. Y'all have a great worker have her train Sondra.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suthcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    2
    6
    1
See reviews for
5
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Our plans to make it home in one day didn't pan out and so we looked for a place to sleep in Waco. Choose Econo Lodge. We wouldn't do it again. The room was ok at first glance, but the shower curtain had been used as a hankerchief, and the weather stripping on the door was non existent. The highway traffic noise was tremendous and the dust and dirt came in as well. The staff was pleasant and the free breakfast ok. Next time we would spend another $20 and stay someplace else.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waco hotels

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We arrived late at this motel to say a Baylor Bears game the day after.

The rooms were clean and spacious, beds comfortable and the staff was very helpful. They even advised us to take the free shuttle to the stadium, to be taken just one block away.

The breakfast was good. Overall a pleasant stay for a very reasonable price, would sure stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We stayed at the Econo Lodge this past weekend while in town for a tennis tournament. Breakfast was nice - yogurt, cereal, bagels, and homemade waffles. The room had a weird odor, but a lot of hotel rooms do. We had a lot of dead bugs in our room and bathroom. The morning we left there was a large spider crawling around on the wall. We let the front desk know, and they told us they had been spraying for bugs. We would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EB1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2009

The room was comfortable in every way and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. What more is really needed?

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justgo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 December 2003

The Comfort Inn in Waco, TX just off of I-35 is a great place to stay.
Very nice rooms, great staff, and well kept, and beautifully decorated courtyard make the hotel a nice find.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
689 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
170 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Waco

Property: Magnuson Hotel Waco
Address: 1430 I-35 S., Waco, TX 76706 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Hotel Waco offers guests an outdoor pool, free Continental breakfast served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, fax/copy service and free parking with room for large vehicles. Unfortunately, pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Waco
Waco Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing