We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but a little disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dave's Burger Barn

Dave's Burger Barn
Ranked #49 of 379 Restaurants in Waco
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good, but a little disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The burgers were good, but they were not great. The place was cute and very casual. Staff was very pleasant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim62Connecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    42
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Texas
1 review
“Excellent food, excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The title says it all... You won't be disappointed! Some of the best burgers in the Greater-Waco area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texasfiremedic78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too much hype ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I came here based on the rave reviews. I was underwhelmed. Good burger, but nothing to write home about. Too much hype and not enough substance.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rwtbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great bacon cheeseburgers! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited Dave's because of the reviews/rating from trip advisor. We were not disappointed. We both got bacon cheese burgers, he had fries and I got onion rings. The natural cut fries had an amazing sugar and salt seasoning and were very tasty. The onion rings were average. I also got a strawberry shake which they made from Blue Bell REAL ice cream! It was awesome. The only thing I would change was the loud techno music that was annoyingly playing. We will be back on our next trip through Waco!!

Helpful?
Thank Miranda_Jarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One word...Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

If you are ever in Lacy Lakeview east of Waco and find yourself with the hungries, just stop at Dave's Burger Barn for yummy cheeseburgers and fries! You'll love 'em too! These are not your typical grease burgers. They use fresh ground beef and fresh toppings and fries. There is a special seasoning they use on the fries that makes them so tasty. The restaraunt is very clean. The service is great. I'll be baaack!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dave's Burger Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing