We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Waco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Waco”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Hotel is very new and one of the best Homewood Suites I've stayed in. Location right on lake (with running path around the lake) is excellent. Very quiet. I have stayed at this hotel 5+ times and the customer service is always top notch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank cathrync2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    100
    48
    20
    16
See reviews for
208
87
18
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We recently made a trip to Waco to meet family halfway and spend the weekend together (zoo, children's museum, hang out in pool). Stayed at this hotel using HHonors points and was very satisified with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is a great hotel - the staff is very friendly and go out of their way to ensure that you are comfortable and taken care of. The rooms are always clean and contain comfortable furnishings. The managers reception and breakfast services are always contain very fresh food and the staff ensures that there is always plenty no matter how many guests there are. I stay at this hotel every time I travel to Waco and the experience is always the same.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Homewood Suites was an excellent choice in Waco! Great accomodations and location! The hotel seemed brand new even though it has been open a few years. The staff was very helpful, the pool area nice, and the complimentary breakfast was great. The room itself was very spacious and clean! I would highly recommend this to any one in the Waco area!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed here for business and what a great hotel! A hot breakfast, beds so comfy you don't want to get out of them, evening meal with delicious warm cookies and friendly staff! I would definitely stay at another one of these hotels for a vacation!

Room Tip: I have stayed here a few times and all the rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

great place to stay. Has the luxuries of home (no kidding) clean, large areas. Breakfast was great. Staff is helpful and smiling like they want to help you. The grounds are beautiful. I would recommend this hotel at this location and we look forward to staying at this hotel when we visit San Antonio, Dallas etc. these are places we visit often and monthly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

While I was in Waco, TX as a contract healthcare worker, I was placed at this hotel for 2 months of my assignment. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was very helpful. The business center and on-site fitness center also were useful for someone traveling. Excellent place to stay and if you are in Waco, TX definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
182 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#5 of 30 in Waco
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Address: 5620 Legend Lake Pkwy, Waco, TX 76712-6980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Waco, TX is Central Texas' newest all-suite up-scale hotel. Located at the intersection of I-35 and Highway 6 in the new Legends Crossing mix use development, the property overlooks beautiful Legend Lake and is adjacent to the new Hillcrest Baptist Medical Center and across the street from Chuy's. The all-suite hotel features 88 total suites each including spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing