We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay in Waco, Tx.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, United States
1 review
“Best Place to stay in Waco, Tx.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I've stayed here more that ten times for business and everytime I do the quality is the same. This property is new and the staff is great. If you are looking for a place to stay in Waco, Tx look no more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Forrest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We look forward to having you back in Waco soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    98
    45
    20
    16
See reviews for
202
85
18
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a new property with large, well maintained suites. The furnishings are high quality. The suite is well suited for "living" for a short or extended stay. The view from my room overlooked the park, running trail and small lake as well as the Hillcrest Hospital. There was no noise and I was able to easily work and relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rdgmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We look forward to having you back in Waco! Please let us know if we can assist you with a future reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our house is currently being remodeled and we needed to stay at Homewood Suites for just over two weeks with a 3 and 1 year old. What could have been a challenging experience was made easier due to the staff and management of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank korbett r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for the great comments! Hope your house is completed soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Sorry I didn't get to use more of the facilities that the Hotel had to offer. Everything looked to be in place and user friendly. I stay in a lot of more expensive hotels on my business trips that were not as nice as this Homewoods Suites. I had the ability to do all of my normal daily functions in the privicy of my suite.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and hope to have you back in Waco soon!

Best wishes,

Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallsville, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed two nights. Convenient location to Hwy. 6 & I-35, but a bit confusing to find. Right next to Chuy's and other quality restaurants. Nice pool - shaded in the evening. I should have paid more attention to notice that there was only a shower - no tub. I have a 3-yr-old who went without a bath the two nights we were there. Only real issue was that the fire alarm went off each night right after we went to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! Please let us know if we can help you with a future reservation.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn South the last time and were very disappointed at the poor service we received from front desk so decided to try Homewood Suites this time when taking son to attend Baylor. As we walked in, the staff greeted my husband by name as if they were expecting him. Room keys were given to us immediately. We love the 1 bedroom suite as our son can have his own space. Room was very clean and quiet. There was assortment of food to choose from for breakfast, more than I expected. I like the addition of scallion in the scrambled eggs. The staff were all very friendly and stopped to talk to people. They all seem to enjoy working there. Used the gym, pool, and the hot tub. All in good working condition. Location is next to a hospital and right across the highway from Hampton Inn South and the strip mall with BBB, Kohl's, Marshall, and few restaurants. We would definitely come back to this place again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyIlmmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! It is truly our pleasure to serve you. Please let us know if we can assist you with a future reservation. Hope to see you soon and Sic'em Bears!

Best regards,
Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and attentive. Breakfast better than normal travel hotels, variation and taste. Dinner, meat, bread and two sidesm at night is a solid meal, not four star quality but what do you want for free. It comes with two beers on tap. Rooms are great, kitchenette with full size frig, stove and microwave. Two room suite with good cable service. Internet service is not good, as demand goes up service slows to a crawl. Walking path near hotel is short but if you add a trip around the hospital you can get three miles in. I will stay here on future trips.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ellsworth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to having you back in Waco!

With Hospitality,
Homewood Suites Waco Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
732 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
179 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Address: 5620 Legend Lake Pkwy, Waco, TX 76712-6980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Waco, TX is Central Texas' newest all-suite up-scale hotel. Located at the intersection of I-35 and Highway 6 in the new Legends Crossing mix use development, the property overlooks beautiful Legend Lake and is adjacent to the new Hillcrest Baptist Medical Center and across the street from Chuy's. The all-suite hotel features 88 total suites each including spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing