We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites exceeds expectation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites exceeds expectation!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

After coming in late one evening, the Front Desk help already had a smile on and my room key ready! It was on the first floor as I requested with bottled water waiting inside! This Homewood Suite is well cared for and a friendly, helpful staff! This is definitely the place to stay in Waco, TX!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We hope to take care of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    100
    48
    20
    16
See reviews for
208
87
18
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My daughter and I needed a meeting place halfway between College Station and Ft. Worth, so I chose this hotel based on the great ratings from Trip Advisor. We were so very pleased, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that has a stay in Waco. This is the first time I've stayed in a Homewood Suites, but will be looking for them in the next city I travel too. 5 Stars

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank your for the fantastic comments! We sure appreciate the opportunity to earn your business when in Waco! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the beds were comfy, the pool and hot tub were nice and the breakfast was good. The hotel was not right next to campus, but there were nearby restaurants and access to freeways. Will stay here again if our travels bring us back to Waco.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We look forward to your next stay! Please let us know if we can serve you next time in Waco!

Best,
Homewood Suites Waco Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice Staff too. Only negative was super loud commode flush that went on forever. Have stayed at 4 area Waco hotels and would stay here again as first choice. Bed had plenty of pillows, popcorn was a plus, showerhead and hot water were OUTSTANDING.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We look forward to your next stay! Please let us know if we can serve you next time in Waco!

Best,
Homewood Suites Waco Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have stayed in the Herradura Hotel Presidential suite in San Jose, Costa Rica and this place is as good or maybe better than that! The whole place is clean and smells brand new. The price,service,free meals and drinks are too good to be true...but they are for real... We only had one night to stay but will definitely be back! What a sweet deal! You will love staying here. The staff are so attentive and obviously really care about the quality of service. EXCELLENT job guys.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and could see our car from the window. Room 415 was charming and perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We look forward to your next stay! Please let us know if we can serve you next time in Waco!

Best,
Homewood Suites Waco Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stay at a lot of Homewood Suites hotels while traveling - but this location is the best. The staff is always very friendly and passionate about making sure you have what you need and are comfortable. The hotel is always very clean and the breakfast and dinners are very good as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We look forward to your next stay! Please let us know if we can serve you next time in Waco!

Best,
Homewood Suites Waco Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The managers and staff are excellent. The lady who helps at breakfast is fantastic. The rooms are very nice and clean. Their team is very accomodating. I wish their prices were more reasonable. The price is difficult to pay when visiting someone at the hospital. The service is great though.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 83agswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business.

Best,
Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
182 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Address: 5620 Legend Lake Pkwy, Waco, TX 76712-6980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Waco, TX is Central Texas' newest all-suite up-scale hotel. Located at the intersection of I-35 and Highway 6 in the new Legends Crossing mix use development, the property overlooks beautiful Legend Lake and is adjacent to the new Hillcrest Baptist Medical Center and across the street from Chuy's. The all-suite hotel features 88 total suites each including spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing