We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waco Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Kechi, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Waco Wedding”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

GREAT!!! hotel. Very clean, comfortable room and good breakfast food. Very nice staff. The lobby smelled fresh and is clean. The wi fi is very slow. We are retired military and received a good discount. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elliott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business while in Waco! We look forward to having you back!

Best,

Homewood Suites Waco Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    90
    42
    19
    16
See reviews for
190
81
18
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I travel regularly and LOVE the experience staying at this Homewood Suite. The location is great, the staff are fantastic, and the property is well kept. No place better at any rate, anywhere. My primary stay when in Waco, Texas

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business while in Waco! We look forward to having you back!

Best,

Homewood Suites Waco Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our family was in Waco for a baseball tournament. We very much enjoyed the Homewood suites. The beds were very comfortable. Love the multiple pillow options and the down comforters. The lake out the back of the hotel was beautiful and our boys loved playing basketball outside on the mini court. Hotel staff were great and were able to accommodate a late checkout. Bathroom was clean and had great water pressure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Boernemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business while in Waco! We look forward to having you back!

Best,

Homewood Suites Waco Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our stay at Homewood Suites in Waco was excellent. The accommodations were clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful. Both the complimentary breakfast and the manager's reception were tasty and convenient. I would be happy to return to this hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank P9300DJrebeccab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to having you in Waco again!

Best regards,
Homewood Suites Waco Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed two nights at Homewood Suites BY Hilton - Legend Lake Parkway in Waco, TX and fell in love with the staff and facility. The staff was very friendly and professional. My suite was very spacious, with two queen beds in the huge bedroom which could be closed off from the living and kitchen area. I have already booked night for a future stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Willie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to having you in Waco again!

Best regards,
Homewood Suites Waco Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We truly felt at home during our stay at this fabulous property. The rooms were extremely clean, well designed, and included everything we needed for a relaxing stay. We enjoyed delicious breakfast AND dinner meals, which was an incredible value! The staff was very accommodating and friendly and we were personally greeted several times by management who wanted to make sure we were enjoying our stay. I highly recommend this hotel. The outside of the property was well lit, and the required room key for entry into the pool and other areas gave me a greater sense of security for myself and my family. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to having you in Waco again!

Best regards,
Homewood Suites Waco Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The suites have two separate rooms; one with fully equipped kitchen and living area and one with bedroom. My husband was able to work in the living area while I relaxed and watched tv in the bedroom. With the bedroom being away from the front door, we found it to be quieter than most hotels when sleeping. We were there three days and breakfast was different each day. The variety was nice with eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, fresh fruit, cereals and yogurt. We especially liked the additional meal provided in the evening during weekdays. It was nice to relax and not have to find a restaurant after a long day. Amanda at the front desk was especially helpful with our reservation. We found all the staff to be quite helpful. We had a problem with the DVD player and it was promptly fixed when we asked. I will be staying here again the next time we visit Waco.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texmom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to having you in Waco again!

Best regards,
Homewood Suites Waco Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
5.0 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
689 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Address: 5620 Legend Lake Pkwy, Waco, TX 76712-6980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Waco, TX is Central Texas' newest all-suite up-scale hotel. Located at the intersection of I-35 and Highway 6 in the new Legends Crossing mix use development, the property overlooks beautiful Legend Lake and is adjacent to the new Hillcrest Baptist Medical Center and across the street from Chuy's. The all-suite hotel features 88 total suites each including spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing