We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast spot”
Review of Cafe Cappuccino

Cafe Cappuccino
Ranked #4 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Other location: 4700 Bosque Boulevard, Waco, TX
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
251 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast spot”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The food is excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. There is nothing better on a Sunday morning than a BIG smile and hello and perfect coffee drink. This is the "go with parents" prefered spot, Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat5409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    43
    23
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“How can you screw up oatmeal?”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My daughter and I had breakfast at the location on Bosque (I think that was the street name). She ordered a breakfast combo - egg, bacon, hash browns, and English muffin. I ordered a chai latte and oatmeal.

The chai latte was excellent, My daughter said her breakfast was good. My oatmeal was a lumpy mess. It had been cooked way past the point of creaminess. It comes with brown sugar (which the waiter forgot to bring) and I ordered bananas and pecans to top it off. I ended up pouring some of my chai into the oatmeal to loosen it up, but it was a lost cause. I ate a couple of bites and gave up.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Local favorite.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Good place for brunch. Lots of omelets and homemade items to choose from. Only drawback is the lines. But, we went at unusual times and managed to get seated quickly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GypsyTraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, TX
Level Contributor
140 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

First time for us and we enjoyed it. Got there about 10 am with about 20 people waiting outside. Really no place to wait inside so go when it's not crowded or, if crowded, go when it's not raining!

On a tip from a friend, we called ahead and put our name on "the list". Worked great, and cut down waiting time. As to the food, French toast, ham and cheese omelette, and Mexican smash were all really good. Pancakes were great! Service good, but not much follow up. But it was busy, so some forgiveness is expected. Enjoy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kgwd000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
212 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“nice breakfast”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is not the biggest or the fastest place in Waco, but it may be the best sit-down restaurant. The bacon omelet was very tasty, with nice crispy bacon. We also had the blueberry and banana-pecan pancakes. The had real fruit and pecans, not a flavoring. Very good overall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Holeman_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cafe Cappuccino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing