We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for the weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good stay for the weekend”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed for a tennis tournament. Modern feel like an Aloft or a lower end W. Surpised to find it in Waco. Beds were comfortable. Would have liked more water pressure from the showers. Aveda products. Room was clean. Didn't experience any noise from other rooms or the hallway. The burger was really good but the chips seem to come from a bag of Lays even though menu said salt and vinegar strings. The staff was friendly but a bit slow with taking the order and getting us the bill. We will probably stay here in the future when in Waco. It's the newest and cleanest place thus far.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginger531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Waco, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Thank you for your kind words! "New, Modern & Clean. Just what we hope to hear from every guest... We gave the guests what they wanted, elegant and refined yet casual and friendly! The Brazos's Bistro and lounge offers local flavors in a beautiful environment with wonderful featured drink specials. Our staff is excited to please and be assured we are fine tuning their efforts to insure the prompt service you expect and deserve.
Thank you again and have a wonderful and safe Holiday Season!

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    117
    22
    10
    15
See reviews for
217
146
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, TX
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Booked two nights in Waco to see family. Lucked out it was not a Baylor homegame and got a 5k pointbreak rate per night. Much, much nicer than expected. Not a great view out of hotel windows- but very close to some shopping, Suspension Bridge and Dr. Pepper museum. Block over to University Parks Drive and over to the other side of Interstate sit Texas Ranger museum and Baylor campus. Pros: very nice room with modern decor, comfortable bed, large shower and plenty of counter space, good desk and fridge. Cons: no tub (at least in my room) and shower had no place to sit, no safe, and less than wonderful dinner experience (the first two items I ordered, no chips for salsa nor cream brulee, they were out of and the third option was good, cheese tray, but should it really take 25 minutes for a cheese tray?). Other people have had better experiences for dinner, so hopefully that was an exception. Normal rates look to be in the $90 range a night, so this would be a great deal at those prices. No charge for parking either. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure any room would have a good view here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel Indigo in Waco, Texas. It was a fantastic weekend thanks to Indigo. The lobby and bar area were beautiful and the staff was helpful and friendly. Kayla at the front desk was terrific. We also had great service eating late night in the bar area. We had an avocado appetizer and hamburger that were so delicious and reasonably priced. They even had a special menu for Baylor Homecoming weekend. The rooms were so cool with chic decor, large comfortable bed,hardwood floors, a spacious shower and large bathroom vanity area. Our room was quiet and relaxing and I loved making coffee in the morning with the Keurig coffee-maker. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisagilbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

We booked our room for Baylor Homecoming before this hotel even opened because everything was sold out and folks were unaware of this new hotel. We were really surprised how polished ths place was for the price.

Very upscale and good service. We were greeted constantly as we arrived and left. They do not have the "free" breakfast or evening reception like some of the chains, but I find myself rarely using those type services.

The bar was very nice. They had live music on Friday night and a DJ on Saturday night.

We plan to book next years Homecoming at the Hotel Indigo.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ClarkJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Upon arriving after a long day on the road it was like finding an Oasis in the middle of an office park, just down the road from Baylor University. Beautiful building, sleek and contemporary yet still warm and inviting.
The gentleman at the front desk (Ankit) I think? was friendly and knowledgeable and promptly provided keys to a very spacious and beautiful suite, not what I'm accustomed to at the much older properties in the area that I have previously visited. I chose not to go out for dinner and decided to try the Brazo's restaurant and lounge in the lobby. Good decision! Andrew at the bar was full of recommendations and made an excellent Grey Goose dirty Martini and the Bleu cheese fillet salad was perfectly presented and tasted even better than it looked! The rates were great, much better than I anticipated for a Boutique hotel or maybe it was because they are still new, regardless check out this hotel when traveling through Waco. I was not familiar with Indigo Hotels but will search them out from now on!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Gorgeous lobby. Best hotel shower head / temp / pressure ever. Trendy, clean rooms. Wish the desk clerk could have matched the quality of the hotel. She "couldn't recommend anywhere good to see, 'cause I'm like, from New York City, so this is all not that exciting." Heard her give the same 'help' to another traveller. Not the best representative for Waco or this fine establishment. Awesome shops at Spice Village, great farmer's market, and good restaurants all within 2 blocks.

Room Tip: Beautiful wood floors (laminate) are echo-y. Couldn't hear other guests, but was very conscienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed here with husband and son on way back to Dallas. The hotel is not like ANY hotel in the city. Super trendy, upscale and reasonably priced. Rooms are fantastic-Keurig coffee maker and walk-in shower is awesome. Front desk-young pretty Asian girl was not warm, she was pleasant but I wouldn't call her friendly. Never told us about the hotel amenities, restaurant, pool etc. Took our credit card and handed us the keys. I even had to ask her where the elevator was. Location is next to the salvation army soup kitchen and our view outside our window in the morning was a homeless guy asleep on a loading dock of an abandoned building across the street which was very sad. As far as the location is concerned, not sure any hotel in the city has better to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.3 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#5 of 30 in Waco
748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Property: Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Address: 211 Clay Ave, Waco, TX 76706-1039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing